Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Marker Dubrovnik Old Town Dubrovnik Hostel

Svetog Djurdja 6, Dubrovnik, Croatia

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 78%

Location 100%

Safety 92%

Staff 94%

Value 77%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Postal Service
  • Restaurant
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dubrovnik?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 78%

Location 100%

Safety 92%

Staff 94%

Value 77%

Showing 1-10 of 161 reviews

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 20%
63% Overall Rating


16 Aug 2017

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Amazing service. So good!! Sooooo friendly.

Disliked: The cost is a lot. It's cheaper to get an apartment than stay in this hostel if you are a couple. We had a private room so I can't speak for dorms

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Staff were really friendly and the location was perfect

Disliked: N/a

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 May 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Location is great, its like we were renting our own little apartment

Disliked: The receptionist was very rude

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The hosts are very friendly and helpful with any questions or issues.

Disliked: I was put in a room in the attic which had flimsy doors that lacked privacy and also secure locking. I felt very uncomfortable in that room. This hostel was also not good for meeting other travelers.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: this seemed like the best hostel in Dubrovinick for the price vs location. Really really centrally located, like a 30 second walk to the old town/city walls. and in the other direction there are some really nice beaches, which are just hidden enough to be fairly quiet. Staff are really friendly and helpful also, changing money with me and answering loads of questions ect

Disliked: not much of a social atmosphere, limited social area means its hard to socialise with people from other rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Staff very welcoming.

Disliked: Not any issue.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


01 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The only thing wrong with my trip to Dubrovnik was that I wish I could have stayed longer, Staff were more than accommodating with my questions and requests! If you make it to this amazing city, I really urge you to stay here.

Disliked: Everything was fine.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Hostel has a great location, next to the walls, pile bay, beach, pile bus station, restaurants, ATM, grocery. Rooms are clean and comfortable and it has the best stuff I have ever seen. Marco and his guys are kind and approachable and they have helped us a lot with a wide range of informations. Would recommend!

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Muy buena ubicacion

Disliked: No tiene sala comun, los banos estan viejos z no son comodos

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location.

Disliked: The manager was not exactly welcoming, but the two people working for him were kind. It is a small place so they can't store your bag once you check out.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability