Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel & Rooms Ana - Old Town Dubrovnik Dubrovnik Hostel

Kovacka 4, Dubrovnik, Croatia

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 84%

Location 99%

Safety 89%

Staff 98%

Value 86%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • Cable TV
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Wii

Important Information

Payments accepted in cash only upon arrival.

City tax (7 HRK / 1Euro per person per night) is not included in the given rates and must be paid on top upon arrival.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dubrovnik?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 84%

Location 99%

Safety 89%

Staff 98%

Value 86%

Showing 1-10 of 56 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


14 Jun 2018

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: I have stayed in many hostels through years of traveling and I cannot think of any that I enjoyed more than this one. For one, the people that work there are absolutely incredible. They make you feel right at home from the get-go, but even more than that, they truly invite you into their house like you are a part of their family. Maro and Maris were amazing and always making sure all of the guests were satisfied. They have done a great job of forming a community that is social, but not a party hostel. 10/10

Disliked: Nothing. It was perfect. If i had any concerns, I could always talk to one of the staff members who were extremely helpful and available at all times.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: airy room with A/C

Disliked: Not sure we stayed at hotel ana... we slept at Stella, owned by same person apparently. Stella is above one of the noisiest streets in Dubrovnik, and I felt I was being talked down to about paying cash or card etc... not an ideal service or location.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Business / conference, Relaxation / spa

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Super friendly staff. Best location. Really easy to meet people at this place.

Disliked: A bit too pack packed

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 May 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Staff were so helpful, best place to stay in Dubrovnik.

Disliked: N/a

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Ana and Maro were very welcoming and helpful. The hostel really makes you feel like at home.

Disliked: .

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Anna is a great owner with some very good grappa. Beds comfy and very good location.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The atmosphere: every night people just hang out in the common room for a drink and to talk. You feel welcome from the first minute! Anna offers God coffee in the morning and some special drink in the evening ;)

Disliked: It's not the cleaniest hostel and you have almost no privacy: the rooms are crowded, the toilet and showers are inside the dormitory and you'll hear people going in and out the whole night.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is very central, in the heart of the Old Town. There are restaurants and convenience stores nearby.

Disliked: We booked the 4-bed dorm, but on the day of arrival they placed us in the 12-bed dorm and insisted that they didn't have space as they had overbooked. We accepted it because there wasn't much we could do. But the following day, we heard that another guy had the exact same problem and he was made to stay in the 12-bed dorm too. We were not refunded the difference, for all 3 nights.Separately, both rooms were very, very crowded, without much space to walk. And there were 2 tiny showers and 1 single toilet for all 12 people to share. The beds were creaky and you could hear everything from people moving around on their beds to those upstairs walking in the tiny kitchen. It was difficult to have a good sleep at any time of the day.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location is great, right in the middle of old town. Pretty friendly atmosphere.

Disliked: Bathrooms were smelly and always out of hand soap and toilet paper. Kitchen is really small. One of the 4 bed dorms in tiny, but the other larger one is next to the kitchen area, so can be pretty noisy.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Great staff and location, family-like atmosphere value for moeny

Disliked: None

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability