Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel & Rooms Ana - Old Town Dubrovnik Dubrovnik Hostel

Kovacka 4, Dubrovnik, Croatia

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 84%

Location 99%

Safety 89%

Staff 98%

Value 86%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • Cable TV
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Wii

Important Information

Payments accepted in cash only upon arrival.

City tax (7 HRK / 1Euro per person per night) is not included in the given rates and must be paid on top upon arrival.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dubrovnik?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 84%

Location 99%

Safety 89%

Staff 98%

Value 86%

Showing 41-50 of 56 reviews

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: location was great

Disliked: First room was dirty, no wifi and shower broken,

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Ana allocated us a room in a private flat, not the main house, but they are all amazingly central in the old town. Ana herself is so helpful and a real character, nothing is too much trouble. The room was well appointed and comfortable, would definitely recommend.

Disliked: Nothing really!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: LOVED the location! so central in the old town and tucked down this cute little alley at the end of the stradum. Ana is really friendly and getting in and out the rooms is so simple. Booked a budget double to stay with my boyfriend and thought we would have to share a bathroom, but we had our own which was a lovely surprise! Very clean and neat place but also nice and homely!

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Helpful staff

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Best time I had,good location and best staff ever.Thank You

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Ana placed us in a two bedroom apartment (we shared with two Irish girls) situated in aquiet location near the harbor in Old Town. It worked out very well. Ana herself was extremely helpful, providing us with helpful information, storing some of our luggage while we traveled to the Elefiti Islands, etc. She seems to "manage" quite a number of properties -- rooms and apartments -- in the Old Town and is very earnest about meeting her guests` needs. We enjoyed our stay.

Disliked: Nothing unsatisfactory.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The owner Ana was great, she recommended all the hot spots. Beds were comfortable. Location was amazing for the price, right inside the walls.

Disliked: It isnt a hostel at all, more like a private bedroom. Showers were only hot in the morning. There was also a club right underneath our bedroom.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very good location right in the Old Town. The apartment had air-con which was essential.

Disliked: The WiFi and Satellite T.V broke down . We told the owners about it and they tried to fix it but didn't. There was no kitchen, despite it being advertised. I asked Ana about this and she simply said that there was no kitchen. I booked an apartment which, according to the HB site, has "self-catering facilities", but there were none at all. This was disappointing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Location was ideal. Ana was extremely helpful and made great recommendations about where to eat, what to see, where to go, how to get to the airport, since we'd arrived by bus. The facility was excellent, comfortable, convenient. A great place to stay.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: large room, right in the middle of old town, friendly landlord

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability