Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Angelina - Old Town Dubrovnik - Southern pa Dubrovnik Hostel

Bunićeva poljana 2, Old Town, Dubrovnik, Croatia

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 88%

Location 96%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 80%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • FLEXIBLENRR
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine

Important Information

Check-in from 14:00 - 24:00 (if you plan to arrive later - please contact hostel via email or phone)
Check- out by 10:00
Cancellation policy is 3 days in advance
We accept payment by cash only
City tax is 7 HRK (cca 1 EUR) per person per night and is not included in the price.
No Smoking hostel (you can smoke at terrace)

Hostel is not suitable for people with mobility problems
Hostel is not suitable for children under 4 years

Pets are allowed upon request, charges may apply.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dubrovnik?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 88%

Location 96%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 80%

Showing 1-10 of 59 reviews

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Aug 2019

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The hostel is right in the buzzling old town of Dubrovnik. I stayed at the Annex building where you dont need to climb the stairs. In front of the building there is a square with a couple of bars and there is a lot of people.. especially in the afternoons and evenings. There is a nice atmosphere around and you are really close walking distance to everything. In general I liked the hostel, because it is in a great location. Michel (worked at the reception desk) is really helpful.

Disliked: There was one situation though I really want to mention: The cleaning ladies were really not very friendly. There is two blond women there doing the cleaning in the bathrooms. One morning I was brushing my teeth and was watching one of them cleaning the bathrooms. She was cleaning the sinks with the same sponge as the toilets. Also she was using the hand towels to clean the toilets and afterwards folded the same ones to lay them down for people to dry their hands. That was really disgusting/not acceptable!!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


19 Jun 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: It was a small property, but the staff were so friendly they went above and beyond to make sure you had the best time.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 20%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jun 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Location

Disliked: I think the space of the rooms is very small ... it is a room that should be maximum for 4 people but there are 6 !! It is also excessively expensive for the service offered

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 May 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Great location in old town. Clean rooms, friendly staff

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Mar 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: warm and welcoming and the fact that it is quite a small hostel means you feel really close to everyone that is staying there.

Disliked: nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Good location

Disliked: Bad value for money

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The staff are really friendly, caring and nice

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Staff were very helpful. Great location! Air conditioned!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Really friendly and helpful staff.If you have a question about the area they will go the extra mile.Nice terrace for socialising with other guests.It is also really conveniently located for all the city sites.

Disliked: Liked everything

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Matea, Dario and other staff were extremely welcoming and helpful during my stay. As soon as I arrived at the airport an was picked up by the car that Matea organised I felt welcomed. It was also very nice of Matea to meet me at the entrance gate from the car drop off an walk me to the hostel as well. The hostel is small an very family like and I felt safe an at home during my stay. I will definitely recommend Hostel Villa Angelina to my friends if they are to visit Dubrovnik.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability