Website feedback

Reviews of Sleepers Monteverde Hostel

100 meters north from the bus stop, or 100 meters east from the Super Compro, Monteverde, Costa Rica

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 82%

Location 94%

Safety 89%

Staff 90%

Value 94%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Currency Exchange
  • FLEXIBLENRR
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Restaurant
  • SANITISATIONBADGE
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • WiFi

Important Information

Check in time 1:00 pm / before 9:00 pm.
Check out at 10:00 a.m.

GROUP BOOKINGS not accepted
Taxes are not included 13%

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Monteverde?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 82%

Location 94%

Safety 89%

Staff 90%

Value 94%

Showing 1-10 of 37 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating


19 Aug 2017

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Mauricio was amazing! The breakfast was of such good value, especially for the area! The beds were comfy, and rooms clean.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Nov 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Central, good advices In front of the bus stop for Monteverde Good breakfast Nice terrace to enjoy the sun

Disliked: Breakfast served too late to catch the 7:30 bud to Monteverde Somehow noisy Humid Scarse hot water

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The proximity The breakfast Rate quality/price

Disliked: The stiffness of the bed The cold shower Hard to understand the older lady of the weekend Not a lot of tips to have tours or to places to eat

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff, felt welcome from the very first moment

Disliked: No living room where people can meet and talk to each other

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly staffen and nice clean rooms with great showers.

Disliked: None

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was clean and centrally located.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Big room which was cleaned daily. Big breakfast which included eggs, toast, fruit, cereal and tea/coffee. Helpful staff who booked tours and transfers. Quiet at night. Great value for money.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean and central location. Breakfast included.

Disliked: Towels not included. Wifi didn't work the first night, some backpackers were partying late at night outside our room the first night and no hostel staff were to be found. Caution when buying shuttle transfers. I thought I was taking interbus but it turned out to be some individual driver who was late. In the end it took over 6 hours to get to Manuel Antonio. To his credit, the driver was friendly and safe. He just wasn't familiar with the towns he was driving us to.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

HI, like you can see in this website, towels are not included and we rent, WIFI didn't work for 48 hours in all the town, this town has the same problem in the last month. I am sorry for the noisy people, i have a security guard and we talk with him about this problem, like you see in every room we have the legend about Be quiet after 10:00 pm, Now never i sell you Interbus company shuttle to Manuel Antonio than cost $59 p/p, you pay $49 p/p and we send you with other local company. Thanks!

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: Our first room smelled disgusting because of the mould at the walls. Anyway, the staff offered us a different room for the next day, which was really nice. Good staff!!!Location is good and breakfast is okay (especially for the price)

Disliked: The first room was wet and mouldy, but alternative was given the next day!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: great location and friendly staff

Disliked: N/A

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability