Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Plinio Manuel Antonio Hostel

Main Road 50 Meters Before Restaurant Bamboo Jam, Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 79%

Location 79%

Safety 87%

Staff 93%

Value 86%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Bar APM-96
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Games Room
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Utensils
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • WiFi

Important Information

Please Note:
Check in Time: 2 pm
Check out Time: 11 am
Reception closes at 10 pm. If you are arriving later than 10 pm please call ahead.
Breakfast included.
Taxes included.
Cancellations policy: 24 hours
Credit cards not accepted. Cash payments only.

When you book several beds in a dorm, we will try to accommodate all of you in the same room but we can't guarantee it as it depends on availability.

Attention Parents: Hostel Plinio is not childproof nor is it accustomed to chaos. Our guests enjoy peace. And although we welcome well behaved children we have high balconies, a deep pool, and we sit close to a busy road. Please be mindful of the potential risks.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Manuel Antonio?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 79%

Location 79%

Safety 87%

Staff 93%

Value 86%

Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating


12 Aug 2017

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: A nice place with character and beautiful decoration.

Disliked: The place is close to a busy (and uphill) road: it is quite noisy.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The hostel is beautiful, resembles a tree house. The free breakfast included is good and filling. The pool is nice and so is the common area, and staff is friendly and helpful. Overall good value for the price.

Disliked: There was no hot water at any point during our stay, which made showering very uncomfortable. My bunk was extremely wobbly, so whenever I or the person below me moved, we inadvertently woke each other up. There was no AC, which on a hot night in Costa Rica can be prohibitive of a good nights rest.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Great staff, nice place to stay, friendly.

Disliked: Like all places between Manuel Antonio and Quepos, it's on the road which means there is constant noise from traffic.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great pool, great people, clean and good breakfast!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: So great! Such a relaxed place. Kitchen is great. byo alcohol. staff are SO helpful and friendly, which really makes the stay awesome. They have a pool, rooms are comfy, great lil places to chill out, read, use Internet. and the free gallo pinto for breakfast is yum!Absolutely loved this place! there is a bus that stops outside the hostel that goes to Manuel Antonio (5 mins) and also to quepos- but you can also walk there. It is great to stay in the jungle area, and still easy to get to the main places! Defiantly stay here!!

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location is green and clean.There's also a swimming pole

Disliked: Is not so closet to the beach

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Vibe

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The staff was really helpful with recommending outings and helping you book tours. Local breakfast of gallo pinto and fruit every morning was an added bonus.

Disliked: I would have liked new towels each day.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: How I was made to feel at home and the breakfast is wonderful as well as the awsome balcony. Just made me happy.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: I liked the atmosphere : a big open space where everyone can share meals, and the view over the sea. I liked the swimming pool.

Disliked: I think this hostel is a bit far of the beach (you have to take a bus to go there : 10 min)

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability