Website feedback

Reviews of Masaya Hostel Santa Marta Santa Marta Hostel

Calle 14 04-80, Santa Marta, Colombia

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 94%

Location 94%

Safety 91%

Staff 90%

Value 91%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar APM-96
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • FLEXIBLENRR
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • SANITISATIONBADGE
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Important Information

Please Note:


Check in time: 15pm
Check out Time: 11am


Credit Cards Accepted.
Cancellation policy:
If guest cancelled up to 3 days before the date of arrival, no fee will be charged.
If guest cancelled within 3 days before arrival or not showed up, the first night of the reservation will be charged.
Special conditions for the following dates:
- Easter
- Bank Holidays
- From the 20th Dec to the 20th Jan
- Juegos Bolivarianos (from the 10th to 26th November 2017)
If guest cancelled within 3 days before arrival or not showed up, the total price of the reservation will be charged.

Breakfast included for private rooms only, not dorms.
Local taxes NOT included (+19% on arrival).

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Santa Marta?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 94%

Location 94%

Safety 91%

Staff 90%

Value 91%

Showing 1-10 of 20 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating


09 Aug 2019

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Very nice helpful staff. The location is very good.

Disliked: No towels available sometimes. And if there are towels available you have to pay for towels

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Nov 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Ambience, chill out, staff and swimming pool

Disliked: /

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Friendly staff

Disliked: Breakfast not included

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The hostel is just great. The staff is very helpful! One of the best hostels I´ve ever stayed in. Great layout with rooftop pool and tasty cocktails :)

Disliked: Breakfast is okay but could be improved. Price and value are not really in balance.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating


17 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: location

Disliked: ,

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Beautiful. 2 small pools. Bar. Good beds with fans, curtains and power sockets.

Disliked: A little more expensive than some. No breakfast. No A/C.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello Mark, we're happy you enjoyed the pools and the bar. Breakfast is available for 8.000 COP if you chose a dorm; included with our private rooms. Only one room has no AC, the most economic which is the Dorm 12. I hope you'll come back and enjoy the Masaya Experience again.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything, real good!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello Johannes !

Thank you very much for your review, hope to see you soon !
Greetings from Santa Marta.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: There's only one word to describe this hostel and that is AMAZING! in all my travels I've never seen a hostel so luxurious as far as facilities and common areas are concerned. It's modern but has loads of charm and character and is very, very well designed.

Disliked: Wi-fi was a bit patchy. Location, while central, involves walking through a few sketchy blocks if you want to head out at night. Large dorms are VERY hot. And despite the great set-up. it's not as social as you'd expect it to be, especially if you're a single english-speaking traveler. The terrace always seems to be full of people struggling with the wi-fi on their mobile devices rather than socialising.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your nice review.
We're really happy to read that you had a AMAZING stay in Masaya.
We are a bit surprised about your comment about our Wifi service, we offer Wifi service throughout the entire hostel, we have 5 routers to allow you to connect everywhere.
Concerning your comment about the social atmosphere, we propose cultural activities each day which create a meeting atmosphere
Follow us on Facebook : Masaya Hostel Santa Marta or Masaya Hostels.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great view, location and nice private room

Disliked: no lighter for the cooking device

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We're happy to see that you were able to enjoy your stay in our Hostel of Santa Marta. Come back, we'll give you 10% off ! Continue the Masaya Experience on Facebook : Masaya Hostels or Masaya Hostel Santa Marta !

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The Facilities were great, specially the swiming pool, bar and pool table on the big terrace. The location it's good expect that particulary street is very busy and noisy all night. Bad if you want to rest.The Staff were very friendly but we were not the only ones who had all our food stolen from the fridge. Something we had noticed in earlier revewies of the hostel. The Hostel wasn't full so felt a little empty But this didn't bother us. A great Hostel to relax.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hola, Thanks for your great review. We’re very glad to hear that you appreciated the Masaya Experience. If you want to visit us again in Santa Marta or discover Bogotá, you can get 10% off on your 2nd stay. We would be very happy to welcome you again ! Follow us on Facebook : Masaya Hostels or Masaya Hostel Santa Marta !

Check Availability