Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Cartagena, Colombia

El Arsenal Hostel Boutique 90%

1. El Arsenal Hostel Boutique

Hostel
Calle del Arsenal # 10 -13, Centro Historico

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 90%

Location 100%

Safety 90%

Staff 100%

Value 90%

2 out of 2 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend El Arsenal Hostel Boutique

Hostal Getsemani 90%

2. Hostal Getsemani

Hostel
BRR Getsemani CR 10C 29 158, Cll del espiritu santo Cra. 10 # S/N, Cartagena

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 80%

Location 90%

Safety 80%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

2 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Getsemani

14 Feb 2019 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing City break Partying / nightlife Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Todo!!!!! Estoy enamorada de este hostel. Lo recomiendo a ojos cerrados. Personal amable,desayuno exquisito y contundente, buenos consejos turísticos... Tranquilo pero también tiene espacios para compartir y socializar con los huéspedes... Muy feliz con mi estancia 👌

would recommend this property

17 Feb 2018 83%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing City break Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

It is well located near to a good night life area, but you have to walk a dark empty street in order to reach it. The staff are lovely and they have privated bathrooms

Read all Hostal Getsemani reviews
One Day Hostel 90%

3. One Day Hostel

Hostel
Getsemaní Calle 26 No. 10B-67, Calle de las Chancletas

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 90%

Location 70%

Safety 90%

Staff 90%

Value 90%

2 out of 2 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend One Day Hostel

20 Dec 2016 80%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing City break Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Friendly staff, good breakfast! Bathrooms in each room.

would recommend this property

11 Jun 2016 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

I had to make a last minute booking the night before my original planned stay & they kindly waited up 30mins after final check in for me to arrive. They knew me by name & had strong knowledge of English which was great for me! It was peaceful & the atmosphere was great. Breakfast was also fantastic cooked by some lovely ladies in the kitchen & served hotel-style. All the washrooms were en suite meaning it wasn't the full hostel experience for the hostel price.

would recommend this property

Read all One Day Hostel reviews
Hostel Mamallena 87%

4. Hostel Mamallena

Hostel
10-47 Calle Media Luna, Getsemani

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 83%

Location 95%

Safety 89%

Staff 86%

Value 86%

47 out of 50 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Mamallena

13 May 2017 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 18-24

The location was good- close to bars, restaurants and historical sites. The price was a bit high (although most in the area are). They did have a nice little kitchen, and offered a great breakfast in the morning. AC was only on at night, so be warned that Cartagena is VERY hot.

would recommend this property

13 Mar 2017 83%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture Work / volunteering
Age Range: 31-40

Clean basic rooms, nice courtyard/common area, great location, reasonable price.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Mamallena reviews
Mama Waldy Hostel 80%

5. Mama Waldy Hostel

Hostel
Getsemani Calle la Sierpe No 29-03

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 73%

Facilities 73%

Location 87%

Safety 93%

Staff 87%

Value 87%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mama Waldy Hostel

28 Jun 2017 80%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Location is great, atmosphere is really good - quite and very talkative at the same time, amazingly friendly and helpful hostel owners

would recommend this property

14 Sep 2016 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

Nice staff, rooms are small but good value for money considering the superb location, bathrooms are currently being refurbished so should be really nice in the future!

would recommend this property

Read all Mama Waldy Hostel reviews
Makako Chill Out Hostel 80%

6. Makako Chill Out Hostel

Hostel
Calle Quero # 9 54

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 73%

Facilities 60%

Location 87%

Safety 100%

Staff 87%

Value 73%

2 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Makako Chill Out Hostel

13 Aug 2017 63%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

The staff was friendly, good location

19 Feb 2017 86%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year City break Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 31-40

Excellent location in a rather quiet, beautiful street. Very good security (reception is always womanned), gate locked overnight. Good complimentary coffee when we got there, mostly friendly and somewhat helpful staff (who spoke very little English). Excellent veggie restaurant and a supermarket around the corner, a mall is also in easy walking distance. Nice, large chillout area. When we were there, mostly backpackers in their 20ies were there.

would recommend this property

Read all Makako Chill Out Hostel reviews
Tree House Hostel Getsemani 74%

7. Tree House Hostel Getsemani

Hostel
Calle San Antonio 25 - 99

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 62%

Location 94%

Safety 72%

Staff 75%

Value 68%

10 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tree House Hostel Getsemani

07 Jul 2017 74%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

It is in the centre of the city

05 Jan 2016 80%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers

Clean rooms with A/C, great location

would recommend this property

Read all Tree House Hostel Getsemani reviews
Hostel Green House Coffee Bar 73%

8. Hostel Green House Coffee Bar

Hostel
Calle de la Tablada N° 7.46

Atmosphere 64%

Cleanliness 64%

Facilities 62%

Location 93%

Safety 80%

Staff 73%

Value 69%

7 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Green House Coffee Bar

17 Jul 2016 66%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing City break Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 31-40

Location is excellent

would recommend this property

12 Mar 2014 66%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture

Good location and late check out hour

Read all Hostel Green House Coffee Bar reviews
Media Luna Hostel 72%

9. Media Luna Hostel

Hostel
Centro, cll Media Luna

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 67%

Facilities 72%

Location 84%

Safety 79%

Staff 61%

Value 62%

11 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Media Luna Hostel

10 Dec 2014 49%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife Relaxation / spa

The hostel has a nice party on wednesdays, where many tourists show up.

would recommend this property

03 Sep 2014 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

This hostel is really good. My luggage has been delayed and the reception let me use their phone several times to try to locate my luggage. They were all concerned about it and especially the receptionist Tatiana, even let me borrow some clothes to help me.The common are is good, kitchen is has good utilities and the rooms and bathrooms are clean. I would stay here again!

would recommend this property

Read all Media Luna Hostel reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cartagena?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Cartagena hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Cartagena. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Cartagena

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Cartagena. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!