Website feedback

Reviews of Explora Hostels Bogota Hostel

Calle 12c # 3 -19, Bogota, Colombia

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 81%

Location 93%

Safety 86%

Staff 91%

Value 87%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bogota?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 81%

Location 93%

Safety 86%

Staff 91%

Value 87%

Showing 41-50 of 52 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It is good located in the center of Bogota; they had a good map of the sights in the near of the hostel;

Disliked: Taxi drivers don`t know it, we had to make a telephone conference.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi!!! Thanks for your review! @explorahostels we love to hear what our customers have to say. We are working round the clock to get noticed! And in order to do that, we are going to set up signs along the way! so that our guests can find us quickly! :)

Happy travels!

The Explora Team :)

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Staff were very friendly and helpful. It's within 2 blocks of lots of the action yet still quiet enough to get some sleep. The place was also nice and clean and the shower in the private room had a showerhead the size of a small country with plenty of hot water.

Disliked: The comunal areas are outdoors (yet under cover) and so at this time of the year its pretty chilly for sitting around and meetinging crew. We found the atmosphere of the place really lacked because of that. Also there isn't much soundproofing on the rooms down stairs and so there's plenty of noise from the people walking passed the room in the mornings to mean that a little sleep in isn't easy to get.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi!!! Thanks for your comments! We wanted to let you know that we are investing in heaters to improve the heating of the comunal areas and closing some down, so that they are not in the open as you mentioned!

We will be glad to show you around again if you ever back in Bogota! :)

Happy Travels,
The Explora Team.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It is a nice location with plenty of attractions and restaurants around. The place was well set up with good facilities and very clean. A good breakfast also.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi!!! Thank you for your review! we would be glad to have you back someday even if its only for breakfast! ;)

Happy Travels!
The Explora Team!

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean. Location within easy walking distance of major museums, restaurants, supermarkets.

Disliked: Not a dislike but a comment. Hostelbookers refers to the hostel as Explora Bogata. The hostel's sign by the door says Explora Hostels.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi!!! Thanks for your review! @explorahostels we love to hear what our customers have to say. We have noted your comment and requested the change in Hostelbookers! Thanks for helping us improve our services!

! :) Happy travels! The Explora Team :)

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Family Holiday, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: it is a new hostel, so they are making good effort to recieve feedback from their clients. Nice and simple, with good location and friendly staff.

Disliked: Rooms are still lacking wardrobes and hangers, which is really a need in the cold wet weather from Bogotá.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi!!! Thanks for your comments! We are working to improve our services, we will take into account your comment and find a way to fit hangers for our gests in each room :)

Happy travels
The Explora Team :)

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very helpful staff, rooms were clean and modern and the location was excellent.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi!!! Thank you for your comments! At Explora we are happy to listen to our customers feedback! We hope to have you back anytime soon or send your friends to visit!

The Explora Team :)

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was so helpful and made me feel welcome! It's also a great location, the beds are comfy and the breakfast is nice. Couldn't ask for more! Oh and the bathrooms are really nice and clean!

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi!!! Thank you for your comments! At Explora we are happy to listen to our customers feedback!

We hope to have you back anytime soon :)

Just let us know!

The Explora Team!

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very friendly staff, helped me in every activity I made in Bogota. Very Clean, confortable, safe and with very good vibe. Congratulations guys!

Disliked: A little cold...

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi!!! Thanks for your comments! We have been improving our hostel to make it more warm for our guests! additionally, we have heaters available in the reception! We would be happy to have you back someday!

Happy Travels!
The Explora Team!

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The place is beautiful, super clean and comfy. I´ve never seen such a clean bathroom in my life. Amazing! bed is wonderful too. Love it, super reccomend it! Quiet with good breakfast, clean, perfect location, It´s the perfect hostel!

Disliked: Staff is quite helpful but when we asked for a taxi in a hurry for the airport, one of the girls didn´t care and the other took ages to call them and just gave up after a while. We had to go to the street and find the taxi ourselves although it was raining.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The showers were the best I have had in all of SA, the staff are really helpful and enjoy a laugh, the location cannot be beaten. This place will become a true gem in Bogota. I will be back!!

Disliked: There was really nothing I disliked. At this stage there is no book exchange which was advertised, but no big deal. This place will get so much better too!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability