Website feedback

Reviews of Explora Hostels Bogota Hostel

Calle 12c # 3 -19, Bogota, Colombia

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 81%

Location 93%

Safety 86%

Staff 91%

Value 87%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bogota?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 81%

Location 93%

Safety 86%

Staff 91%

Value 87%

Showing 21-30 of 52 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The receptionists are so nice and helpful! They speak english but some are not so good so it helps to know spanish but it is not neccesary.

Disliked: the rooms are cold at this time but it´s not the property´s fault... just didn´t think it would be really cold, so bring warm sleeping clothes.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The bedrooms at the front of the building were lovely and spacious, and it had a nice seating area at the back.

Disliked: The first bedroom we were put in was internal and small, not that nice as it got a bit warm.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I had a really great stay at Explora Hostel! I had to keep booking additional nights at short notice but it was never a problem. The staff always went above and beyond to make sure I was happy and comfortable. The hostel had a really friendly, social vibe and is in the perfect location. I'd recommend it to anyone as a great, safe and fun place to stay whilst in Bogota!

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: clean, good location, everything new

Disliked: not as social as other hostels. the common area in the backyard gets freezing cold at night

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It's right in the heart of La Candelaría, staff are young, enthusiastic and usually helpful (several are backpackers themselves who are from other countries and are working there for only 1-2 months at a time, so they may not know everything about Colombia), and there's a good common area and several hammocks. Lockers are under the beds.

Disliked: Kitchen is pretty tiny. Also, the bathrooms are cleaned regularly, but the floors always seem to be wet. The road outside can be a little loud in the morning.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Helpful staff. Quiet hostel

Disliked: We stayed in 2 different double rooms, the first had sheets which were not big enough for the bed. The second had an ensuite but was damp and had visible mould growing up the walls which could have been wiped off easily. Also not enough male bathrooms for the number of rooms. Very very slow wifi.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I had à wonderful stay in explora hostel.They are really very friendly and always ready to help you.Very clean, Nice hot water the whole day. Nice places to seat. Good breakfast.Free wifi and its working very fast.Nice patio with plants.I made already a new reservation for end december.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Very confrotable rooms, great place to hang out, nice staff and excellent bathrooms (finally some hot water!!!!!!)

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I loved the people, the place is extremely clean and well mantained! The new bar is awesome! Defintely a place to stay in Bogota

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Amazing place! The hostel is brand new so everything is pretty clean and neat. After I checked inn I walked around La Candelaria to see how the other hostels looked like and I can assure you that Explora is by far the best one in town. Friendly and helpful staff, the rooms are really clean, with comfortable beds and useful blankets. Nice and clean bathrooms with hot water and decent water pressure. The breakfast is great and the location too, plenty of nice places around. Without doubt is one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. I'll be back for sure.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability