Website feedback

Reviews of En Attendant Godot Youth Hostel Yangshuo Hostel

No.12 Guanlian Road, Yangshuo, China

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 87%

Location 92%

Safety 94%

Staff 94%

Value 95%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light

Important Information

7 days cancellation policy. Late cancellation or no show will be charged the fee of all nights.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Yangshuo?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 87%

Location 92%

Safety 94%

Staff 94%

Value 95%

Showing 1-10 of 31 reviews

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 80%
60% Overall Rating


20 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location in the Yangshuo city center

Disliked: The lady at the reception desk did not speak English, which made her unable to assist us in any case - she did try to help, however as she constantly spoke Chinese we could not communicate effectively (she could have at least used the Baidu online transaltior!).

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very friendly and helpful hostel owner, everything you ever need is provided for!!! Everything are nice and clean. The location is perfect, easy to get to everywhere and it's quiet at night.. Was there during early September and the hostel was very quiet,I had the best undisturbed sleep! I must have to say this was the best hostel I've stayed in during my stay in China.

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating


24 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: We got upgraded to a private room for really cheap! The lady is really helpful and gave us lots of tips and there is a great view from the rooftop garden over the city and river!!

Disliked: It wasn't buzzing with people, in 3 days we didn't see anyone else there but it was probably the wrong season.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Staff were very friendly and helpful

Disliked: The bathroom had no extractor fan so by our third night the room, sheets etc were all a bit damp

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were so helpful and friendly. They have a great knowledge of everything to do in Yangshuo and helped us to do many things that we would never have seen if we'd been on our own. From trips to the Yulong river and Xingping to local breakfast spots and nightlife advice. We can't thank them enough for how welcome they made us feel and for all the help they gave us. They made our time in Yangshuo truely amazing! :-)

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff very friendly and helpful especially with our limited mandarin language skills.

Disliked: Bathrooms could be cleaner

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Work / volunteering

Liked: The staff was so helpful and friendly, they did everything they could to make our stay perfect. We also did tubing for free with their help. I think it's the best service we've experienced in china, their English skills are great and they talk with us like we're almost friends. And then it is so cheap to stay here!!

Disliked: Nothing really but the water was often burning hot ..

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Cheap, pretty clean, spacious rooms. Nice location away from the extremely noisy and touristy area. One of the girls in the reception was helpful and friendly, but maybe somewhat forceful. This hostel has potential, it has a very promising roftop that is under renovation, hopefully it will make a nice bar/ restaurant some day.

Disliked: A lot of things about this hostel was poor. The common area was funtioning as a staff hang out, they were sitting there all day watching TV and smoking? Very unpleasant. Our toilet seat in the room had a crack in it, which had been glued together, but was still pretty uncomfortable sitting on. Our last day the whole toilet seat+ the lid cracked into pieces! The hostel would need some restoring. The hostel did not seem to have food or drinks. It feels very sleepy and not cared for, which is sad because it has potential.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Simple but spacious rooms, a lovely common area and very nice and helpful staff. The location is awesome, since it is away from busy West Street but you are there in only ten minutes walking.

Disliked: The mattress of the beds in all the three rooms we occupied were really bad, maybe they need to be changed in time. Moreover, the offer of a breakfast would be nice, but still the value for money is great and I would stay again.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice roof terrace, free washing machines.

Disliked: They put our booking a day too early in there diary so when we didn't turn up the day before our booking they cancelled it and so when we arrived on the actual day we booked the hostel was full. So we had to stay in a hotel around the corner for one night and then pack up and move to the hostel when it was free the next day. But the staff were helpful and kind.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability