Website feedback

Reviews of Han Tang House Xi'an Hostel

NO.32 Nan Chang Xiang, South of Xincheng Square, Xi'an, China

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 92%

Location 94%

Safety 95%

Staff 93%

Value 93%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free city tour
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Internet café
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Microwave
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Nightclub
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Sauna
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Wake-up calls
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi
  • Wii

Important Information

We accept the age under 80.Free pick up at trian station(7.00am--10:00am),Free wifi, Free air-ticket booking, Free Chinese Lesson, Free play Majiang, Free Play Guitar, Free Play chese, Free Train timetable, Free Dumping Party, Free live music night.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Xi'an?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 92%

Location 94%

Safety 95%

Staff 93%

Value 93%

Showing 1-10 of 161 reviews

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating


19 Jul 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: I love the 24 hour service desk as I was delayed I arrived at 4.30 AM, although the guy was pretty un-welcoming at first. Rooms are big and bright and bed comfortable. The toilet and shower in room are great. There was no aircon in our room so was incredibly hot. Great chill out area down stairs, and I was able to leave my bag in lock up room for the day. Decent part of town with some attractions being in walking distance. Has a water cooler upstairs. Overall I met some neat people and would recommend it.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


13 Jun 2017

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Staff waa adorable and so helpful!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Mar 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: So many things! The beds were the most comfortable i have slept in since moving to China four years ago. The staff were super friendly, making it feel like coming home after a day out. Really great imported and local beer selection. In particular, our tour of the terracotta warriors, booked thru the hostel was led by Jiajia 佳佳, and was fantastic. Definitely recommend this property!

Disliked: The rooms are not well protected against sound from the hallways

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Feb 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Amazing hostel! Amazing staff!! It looks like a hotel!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: It felt like Hotel quality accommodation, clean, great beds and bathrooms, nice atmosphere, super friendly staff, really helpful with great recommendations for things to do and places to eat. The best value for money.

Disliked: Nothing, this place was that best stay I had during my entire trip in China!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


29 May 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: This is the best hostel I have very stayed in. Above and beyond.

Disliked: I thought the beer was expensive.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Lobby/Bar atmosphere

Disliked: Not much

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Extremely comfy beds in the dorm, amazing en suite bathroom and very friendly staff

Disliked: The wifi was not great in the rooms and the food/drinks were very overpriced

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Cozy common room, good beer, helpful staff.

Disliked: Sound isolation is non-existent. We stayed in the last room down in the corridor of the 4th floor but could still hear people talk in the bar on the first floor. Needless to say, karaoke evenings were quite something...

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating


16 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very clean rooms, staff at the reception desk are very helpful and operative.

Disliked: The WiFi does not work at the 4th floor, the bar downstairs is loud and can be heard upstairs, there is basically no common room as the only common area is destined for the bar guests.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability