Website feedback

Reviews of Shuyuan International Party Hostel Xi'an Hostel

No.2 Shunchengxixiang, Nanmen Li, Xi'an, China

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 88%

Location 92%

Safety 90%

Staff 89%

Value 93%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Dryer
  • Express check-in / out
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Wake-up calls
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Xi'an?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 88%

Location 92%

Safety 90%

Staff 89%

Value 93%

Showing 21-30 of 97 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: A big thanks to Michael, who helped me to buy a new, cheap suitcase in his freetime! :)I liked the variety of food, that was offered, plus the dish was nicely decoratedYou can only open the front door, if the staff presses a button, plus they have a safety camera. This way nobody can get inside without being seen.It's really close to a busstop (a bit further to the subway)The free maps are really good

Disliked: Some rooms are quite comfy, really, but others (on the 3rd floor) are a bit dark and the concrete floor is not exactly invitingI would prefer to do the laundry by myself instead of handing it to the "laundry service"

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location near Muslim Quarter and city wall, hot (!) shower, atmosphere, Wifi in the room, tour to Terracotta Warriors was superb, free hot & cold water available

Disliked: Uncomfortable mattress

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: nice

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel is simply wonderful! The location couldn't be better! The staff helped us out all the time. They arranged a tour to the Terracota Warriors that astounded us. They even exchanged our money, saving our precious time in Xian. Thank you Steven and Michael. You're very sweet and unforgettable. This hostel is one of the best I've ever been to!

Disliked: Everything was perfect, except they don't offer breakfast. But, to make it up, they offer free beer after the tour.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Rooms good size, very clean, HOT shower (often advertised but not true), staff very helpful.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: really nice, friendly place. cool little courtyard style, easy to find and has the best bar in town downstairs....its noisy but you cant hear it from the rooms, so its good. good beds, good shower.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: bike rental, atomosphere, location, the bar inside open to everyone

Disliked: no wifi in the room

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very friendly and fantastic location

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: The location can't be beat. Easy access to the subway and about a ten-minute walk to all the tourist-y things most people want. The bar staff and the restaurant staff were super friendly. The food is decent and not overly expensive. The bar downstairs is fun and has an amazing variety of drinks at a reasonable price.

Disliked: My chief complaint is that it is very, very noisy ~ even for a hostel. Drunken guests come up from the bar all hours of the night and yell in the hallways; I barely slept the whole three days I was there.My second complain is the attitude of the front desk staff. In China, tap water is not potable so it is customary at all hostels to offer kettles for the guests to boil the water. Our room had no kettle, but there was a hot-water dispenser in the common room. I asked the staff at the desk where I might get cups for the water, and they said "There are no cups." Then I asked, "So what is the use of the hot water machine?" She said, "I use my own cup. This is a hostel, we do not provide cups for the guests." She was very curt, and had the attitude that we should expect little from the hostel. When the room is 280RMB a night, you just expect a little more. I have had better for half that price here in China.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good dorms aircon etc, food in cafe good tad expensive. ... staff on reception are super helpful with organising anything

Disliked: Bathrooms smell really badly, atmosphere is a bit strange as there are 4 small common areas quite split off which are also really hot with no aircon etc

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability