Website feedback

Reviews of Shuyuan International Party Hostel Xi'an Hostel

No.2 Shunchengxixiang, Nanmen Li, Xi'an, China

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 88%

Location 92%

Safety 90%

Staff 89%

Value 93%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Dryer
  • Express check-in / out
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Wake-up calls
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Xi'an?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 88%

Location 92%

Safety 90%

Staff 89%

Value 93%

Showing 11-20 of 97 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The Atmosphere is fantastic and accommodates everyone. This is a great place to mingle with Chinese tourists as well. The bar downstairs is fantastic.

Disliked: Everything is great as long as you don't mind common bathrooms.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Xian Shu Yuan International Hostel. The staff were very helpful and very kind and friendly. I would definitely recommend this hostel to other travellers and I may return there one day myself. Overall I am very happy with my stay there.

Disliked: N/A

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: They offered a great tour of the terra cotta warriors! Great location next to the south gate and easy walking distance to everything including a great bar street right around the corner. The downstairs bar is welcoming with reasonably priced drinks and the cafe upstairs has great pizza.

Disliked: Towels not included

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was a good location, nice bar area, good beds and beddings, nice aircon temperature, free train pick up was a nice touch as was the maps that they handed out

Disliked: The male at reception (owner maybe?) was a bit pushy with tours, but the girls were very helpful with giving directions on how to do things on your own. The breakfasts were also a bit pricey and nothing to get excited about.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: They cater to a young travelling audience. People were loud but friendly.

Disliked: I was unhappy because of many things. They allowed smoking in all common area. I am a non smoker. The only place I could get wifi was this common area. They sent me to historic site on a Tuesday afternoon. This site was closed on Tuesdays and had always been. Site is close to several bus stops but staff had no idea which buses stopped where. I am frequent hostel traveler in China I will not return here when I come to Xian again. I will try someplace else. My stay here was very disappointing.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The place is really nice, beds were very comfy, close to city, downstairs bar + on ground floor western style toilet, so you can sit like king in the office no more balancing.

Disliked: No WIFI in room, lobby only, but was OK, as I could chat with others. The tours looked kind of pricey, but since didn't tried, can not say if worth the price.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good WiFi. Helpful staff. Good café and food.

Disliked: Some of the tours being offered were on the pricier end of things.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Home away from home for 8 years now :-)

Disliked: It's getting a little old and worn down here and there. A bit of refurbishing wouldn't do any harm, although it also adds to the charm of the hostel..

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Chinese-Style building with many courtyards and red lanterns right next to the city wall, good location, nice dorms, and very reasonably priced! And a good bar in the basement. I recommend this hostel to anybody going to Xian!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It’s a really nice hostel in perfect location with extremely helpful and friendly staff. The rooms, toilets and showers are very clean and there's a bar/club in the basement for party (don't worry you won't hear a thing at night) and a pub with excellent food and coffee. I've really liked it there and so I can just fully recommend the place.

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability