Website feedback

Reviews of Timeless Hostel Lijiang Hostel

Wen Ming Lane No.63 , Wu Yi Street, Old Town Dist, Lijiang, China

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 95%

Location 95%

Safety 97%

Staff 99%

Value 99%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Cooker
  • DVDs
  • Dishwasher
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 04:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lijiang?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 95%

Location 95%

Safety 97%

Staff 99%

Value 99%

Showing 1-10 of 19 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating


18 Aug 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Not at all noisy although excellently situated. Very nice rooms.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jan 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The staff were really friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean, and there was free tea and coffee in the kitchen area.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: This was a very good location for me, being in Lijiang Old Town but not close to the noisy parts. The environment was pleasant and clean. They provide free, help yourself coffee and tea which I much appreciate. The staff were helpful in giving us ideas of things to do locally and in arranging our bus tickets out of Lijiang. I would certainly be happy to stay here again

Disliked: I had no problems with this hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: staff

Disliked: Some of the other travelers...

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: I had a double en-suite room which was very large, clean and tastefully decorated. (nicer than some hotels I've stayed in). The staff very very friendly helpful- taking me to pharmacy when I was sick and even finding me some porridge to eat! The balcony upstairs is a nice peaceful place to relax and the location is away from the noise of busy old town- but close enough to walk to everything easily. a great experience.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The staff went out of their way to accommodate us and make sure that our stay was enjoyable.The dorm room was comfortable and clean. Highly recommended & great internet.

Disliked: None

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice staff and nice peopleVery helpful in booking onward travel

Disliked: Bathroom could be a little cleaner but it is all right and I would go again

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Awesome staff and amazing atmosphere!!

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Staff were very very helpful in finding your way round Lijiang, Jade dragon mountain and Tiger leaping Gorge.

Disliked: Ongoing building work.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability