Website feedback

Reviews of Timeless Hostel Lijiang Hostel

Wen Ming Lane No.63 , Wu Yi Street, Old Town Dist, Lijiang, China

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 95%

Location 95%

Safety 97%

Staff 99%

Value 99%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Cooker
  • DVDs
  • Dishwasher
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 04:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lijiang?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 95%

Location 95%

Safety 97%

Staff 99%

Value 99%

Showing 11-19 of 19 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very clean, staff were very helpful and PCs were in great shape. I needed some creative help to tour Lijiang in a short amount of time and the guy at the front desk called a few people and arranged a custom tour for me at short notice. They spoke good English and even came to my room to remind me of my taxi reservation.Other reviews mention this being hard to find but honestly I found it on the first try. I'm not sure what the fuss is about. It's right on the street it says it's on.

Disliked: It's shuttered down at 2:00 AM. If you return later than that, you sleep on the curb until dawn.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly english staff...entertain us very well..tq Mr River the owner,for our short stay...

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff is really friendly and helpful and really want to help you planning your trip.It's even possible to have dinner with the staff, the food was good and the atmosphere great.Recommending this hostel to everybody.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff.Location was perfect for me. Not right in the ultra-busy old town center but a nice 10 minute walk in a quiet area.Best import beer selection I have ever seen at any hostel in China.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is quite good, convenient to take the bus and away from the noisy part. The boss and receptions are all very nice and easy-going, make the stay much funny. There is a small bar connected to this hostel, never be crowded, so pretty relaxed to sit there and drink beers, btw they have very good beers served!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The Staff were amazingly helpful and friendly

Disliked: nothing really

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: I've enjoyed my stay tremendously at Timeless Hostel. Very cosy, friendly and relaxing environment. The owner, River, is truly an amazing wealth of information about Lijiang and surrounding places to visit. Though I'm traveling alone, I feel at home at this hostel with its staff. Location is alittle bit at the edge of the old town but I don't mind the walk anytime in this magical old town.

Disliked: There seems to be water along the corridors everytime someone takes a shower. Perhaps the drainage isn't perfect in the bathrooms.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great place - in the old town - but not in a loud and crazy environment. Liked it a lot. The staff was nice, the room was cozy and I really have nothing bad to say about this place. One of the better places I've spent my time in when I was in China.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really helpful staff. I arrived just before midnight but the girl on reception (Sally / Sunny) arranged the trip we wanted to do the next day. And took our details so she could arrange the Impressions show for us so that we could do that the da after. Adam, the bar man, was good and was happy to serve us a late drink :-) . The next day, after we had been to Tiger Leaping George, Ray helped us with our next booking in Jiuzhatgou National Park. I even played pool with some of the locals. All in all we found this to be a welcoming hostel which was clean and good value for rooms, food and drink. Lijiang is a lovely old town and is not yet as commercialised as Pingyeo - wish I could have stayed longer. They gave us some moon cake as a parting gift :-)

Disliked: pillows were a bit too thin. Some of the signs away from the hostel refer to its old name 'Panba' and locals seem to know this name. So if you look at the signs for directions, follow signs to Panba, the hotels signage itself is Timeless. Enjoy Lijiang.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability