Website feedback

Reviews of Wushanyi International Youth Hostel Hangzhou Hostel

No.22 Mid Zhongshan Street, Hangzhou, China

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 85%

Location 90%

Safety 93%

Staff 80%

Value 91%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hangzhou?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 85%

Location 90%

Safety 93%

Staff 80%

Value 91%

Showing 71-80 of 80 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I stayed in the all-female dorm which was incredibly clean and tidy. None of the beds were bunked and each person had plenty of personal space as well as our own lamps and huge personal lockers. The room was very well-heated. There was also a bathroom ensuite and it was cleaned by staff every day. The receptionists were helpful and spoke enough English to answer simple questions. The seating area is nice but very cold in the winter as there is no heat in any place but the rooms. Oh! And you could access the wifi even in the rooms, but it was a bit slow. The location is right on a walking street with excellent western and foreign restaurants, lots of stores and vendors, and night-time food carts just a few minutes' walk away. Also walking distance from the Hangzhou Museum.

Disliked: The water in the shower was more lukewarm than hot, and no taxi (or car) can drive up directly to the hostel since it's in the middle of a walking street. If you have heavy bags, it's best to take a tuk-tuk.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

it's so nice hearing that you had a good time here, welcome back

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location, really pretty, quaint little streets and not far from west lake. Lots of restaurants around to suit all budgetsfrom really cheap noodle places to hot pot, sichuan and hong kong style, mcdonalds, loads loads more. Staff were extremely helpful, going out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed for a comfortable stay, would definitely recommend this to anyone.

Disliked: Nothing tocomplain of, thoroughly enjoyed my stay here.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

thanks a lot for your great rating, welcome back

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location is very good. Not far from famous West Lake.Clean, staff is friendly and helpful.

Disliked: none.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

thanks a lot for your great rating, we keep going. welcome back

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very near to restaurants and friendly staff

Disliked: no toiletries provided and need to request for towel

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi, real appreciate for your great rating, warmly welcome back.
toilet paper, small towel, slippers are set in rooms, big towel is also available at the reception, check with the receptionist if you need. The hostel doesn't offer disposable stuff.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: ideal location for shopping and food, friendly staff

Disliked: toiletries not provided

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi, real appreciate for your great rating, warmly welcome back.
toilet paper, small towel, slippers are set in rooms, big towel is also available at the reception, check with the receptionist if you need. The hostel doesn't offer disposable stuff.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: close to lots of restaurants

Disliked: toiletries not provided and have to request for towel

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi, real appreciate for your great rating, warmly welcome back.
toilet paper, small towel, slippers are set in rooms, big towel is also available at the reception, check with the receptionist if you need. The hostel doesn't offer disposable stuff.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

thanks a lot for you great comments, we keep going
welcome back

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I loved the staff and how much they helped make our stay in Hangzhou smooth and easy. They went out of their way constantly to ensure we had everything we needed for our three children, and enjoyed playing with our little baby Oscar. The location was super beautiful beside the walking street and easy to get anywhere, beside all the amenities we needed to make our stay excellent!

Disliked: Nothing. It was great!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

real appreciate for your grate rating and comments. it's always nice for hearing you had a good time here. we keep going, and you are definitely welcome back

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The new and improved Wushanyi, amazing staff as always (except the nightguard who was a bit rude but still ok). New facilities, super clean and comfortable! So everything even better than before. Location in a nice pedestrian area, really calm. So worth the money!!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

real appreciate for you great rating. it's so nice hearing that you have a good time staying with us in the lovely city.
as to the nightwatcher, i checked with him, he said he didn't intend to be rude that night, but due to language problem. he would try to be nicer and nicer in future, avoid of confusings that are not supposed to be.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: All

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

thanks for your great rating.
welcome back

Check Availability