Website feedback

Reviews of Wushanyi International Youth Hostel Hangzhou Hostel

No.22 Mid Zhongshan Street, Hangzhou, China

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 85%

Location 90%

Safety 93%

Staff 80%

Value 91%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hangzhou?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 85%

Location 90%

Safety 93%

Staff 80%

Value 91%

Showing 31-40 of 80 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the hostel was pretty centrally located in hangzhou in a nice pedestrian area with many restaurants and shops, the staff were really nice and helpful, we stayed in a private room which had a t.v. (!) and air conditioning, breakfast at their sister hostel down the road was good and not expensive at all, the hostel had a nice courtyard with a pool table and upper terrace to hang out in and have drinks...overall a great stay!

Disliked: the room could use a paint job, the toilet paper they gave us in our private bathroom was not great and i didn't like that they didn't have a map of hangzhou for us to use and keep, they only had ones in a magazine that you could only borrow

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi, real appreaciate for all your words about your experience here. Extra toilet paper is available at reception upon a request, we also sell an english city map, besides the free borrowed magazine map. And about the wall of rooms, some of them do need re-painting. We will do it after this October.
Thanks again for your kind review, we will improve. Welcome back.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel is very calm (except the ring bell in the street at 8 a.m)

Disliked: We reserved a double room on Hostelbookers and finally there was no double room avaible. The hostel gave us a twin room.Actually, that was ok for us because the beds of the twin room are not so small. It was possible to sleep as a couple in 1 bed.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi, thanks for your kind feedback. You chosed a "2ppl private bathroom" room, but there's no double room left when you arrive here. Next time you can choose a "double private bathroom" room, which is also avai on the website.
Always enjoy your time in China and welcome back.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The location is excellent and the staff were particularly friendly. They even assisted us with a taxi driver by talking over the phone to him to guide us back to the hostel.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

thanks a lot for sharing your experience here, welcome back.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Well located by the pedestrian streets and walk to Westlake. Our double room was clean and basic, bathroom newly renovated. No smoking must be enforced here unlike other hotels in China, since our room was actually free of any smoke odours whatsoever. Wifi was accessible in room but was slowed at peak times. It was surprisingly quiet at night despite being near the action.Great dining recommendations by the friendly young staff, and of course they all speak English.

Disliked: No housekeeping during our two night stay. Two tiny towels provided only.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi, thanks a lot for sharing your experience here. Clean workers here do daily cleaning for days-staying as sweeping floor and empty trash. As the towel, we put 2 small ones in the room, big bath towels are avai upon a request at the reception. Welcome back.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: It's got a cute atmosphere; kind of like a B&B, but simpler. It repurposes an older building into a great little hostel. It's clean. The staff seems nice. And, although it took us a while to find it, we enjoyed walking down the pedestrian street with all the little shops on the way there.

Disliked: We had a little trouble finding it, but could've just been my bad sense of direction. And the 8-person mixed dorm is cramped, so I think they should switch these all to four-person dorms, like the female ones. It would make for a better experience.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

thanks a lot fore your great rating and your advice, we will improve. welcome back

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable lounge room and simple but clean dorms. Convenient location.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

thanks a lot for your great rating, welcome back

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really nice location close to West Lake and in the pedestrian tourist area.

Disliked: It lacks spirit, not the cleanest place but that might be because we got a freshly renovated room. It was smelling like fresh concrete.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

thank for your feedback. your room was painted with Nippon Paint several days before your arrival, because of spots used to be on the wall. Anyway, we will improve, welcome back.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: friendly staff and good location near ho fang street and the west lake

Disliked: only two shared bathroom provided may not be enough

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

thanks a lot for your feedback, welcome back

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Liked: Staff are friendly

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

real appreciate for your great rating. welcome back

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: nice, frendly,helpful staff; clean; good wifi (for chinese hostel standards)

Disliked: no food offered, partner hostel offers food around the corner but not very good;the staff does not have a good local knowlege; lake is more likely 30min away

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

thanks for your feedback, we will improve

Check Availability