Website feedback

Reviews of Wushanyi International Youth Hostel Hangzhou Hostel

No.22 Mid Zhongshan Street, Hangzhou, China

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 85%

Location 90%

Safety 93%

Staff 80%

Value 91%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hangzhou?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 85%

Location 90%

Safety 93%

Staff 80%

Value 91%

Showing 21-30 of 80 reviews

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was very friendly and the hostal was clean. It is located in the city centre.

Disliked: We stayed in a tiny room (low attic ceiling with the mattress on the floor) and we had to go to the second floor in order to have a shower; not very handy. As far as I'm concerned, I'd expect to find showers in every floor.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for sharing your experience here. You can try a double or twin room next time. Welcome back to Wushanyi whenever you come back to Hangzhou.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really friendly staff.Rooms are clean.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

thanks for your rating, enjoy your trip.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location in a 'traditional style' tourist area. Staff helpful with everything, and level of English pretty good

Disliked: Wifi not great, but this is normal in China

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

thanks a lot for your feedback, we will improve.
enjoy your trip and welcome back.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very well located, with everything you'd hope for to hand. Very friendly staff, who directed us to a great place for Chinese breakfast in the morning.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks a lot for great rating, welcome back.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: This was my fourth stay in this hostel and I will be back again. The staff are always so friendly and helpful. The location is perfect, in a lovely, quaint cobbled walking street with lots of restaurants and market stands. It is only a short walk to the lake. I have reccommended the hostel to many friends and they have also very much enjoyed their stay. A great hostel!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks Kyla, for your trust. We also enjoy the time you here. You are always welcome back to Wushanyi whenever you come back to Hangzhou

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean, great service at the frontdesk, reliable wifi and goo location. I really liked that the toilets were well designed with a wooden block to prevent slipping and a shower curtain between the door and the shower area to prevent your stuff from getting wet. Smart design.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Ahha, thanks a lot for sharing the details of the shower, we enjoy it. Our maintainer does a good job. Enjoy yourself

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Fantastic for being next to night eating stalls street, in pedestrian only area and in midst of great shopping area. Quiet. Staff were wonderful with both their English and attitude/helpfulness. Very good standard of cleanliness. Great coffee available at cheap price( from our experience in China).

Disliked: Bit far from night life (bars etc) but easily remedied by using bikes.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks a lot for sharing your experience here, welcome back.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was very helpful and accommodating. The location was in the pedestrian area downtown and less than a half hour walk from West Lake.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks a lot for your great rating, welcome back.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Amazing location in the heart of ancient Hangzhou. There is a pedestrian market area, and you're also 5 minutes walk from futuristic shopping malls, and 5 minutes walk from a wooded hill area with the "City God Temple" and some very lightly traveled stone trails. The other guests were mostly Chinese, and also various westerners/other foreigners. Good company.

Disliked: Nothing, it is good value

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks a lot for sharing your experience here, welcome back.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This was a great hostel to stay in for our visit to HangZhou. It was in a beautiful pedestrian street, close to shops and a great atmosphere in the markets nearby. Lots of food options close to the hostel. About a 20minute walk to the West Lake, certainly not difficult. Easy to find from the Drum Tower.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

thanks, welcome back

Check Availability