Website feedback

Reviews of Hangzhou Hofang International Youth Hostel Hangzhou Hostel

No.67 DaJing Lane, Hangzhou, China

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 85%

Location 94%

Safety 94%

Staff 91%

Value 87%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Express check-in / out
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Important Information

Due to the coming of hot season, our rooms and dorm beds are in short supply. So we can only keep all the reservations till 18:00 on your arrival day. Sorry for the inconvenience.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hangzhou?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 85%

Location 94%

Safety 94%

Staff 91%

Value 87%

Showing 31-40 of 61 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything

Disliked: No hot water all day

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi thanks for your review. Since the temperature was too low , we just wanted to concentrate the hot water time to make the water hot enough for shower. Sorry about that. Welcome back.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really lovely location, with friendly staff and quite near the train station.

Disliked: They didn't have any leaflets or info on local sites that I could see, but they could direct me perfectly to the lake anyway, so it wasn't a big deal.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi thanks for your review, may be you did not see but we do have some guides of sites about this city, we also will try to get more useful tourist leaflets for guests' convenience. Welcome back soon.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location situated in Hefang pedestrian walk and walkable distanceto west lake. Most tour buses will stop near this location and its reallyconvenient to travel from there.

Disliked: No drinking water provided like other hostels, you have to use a commonkettle in the reception and boil it youself.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi,thanks for your comment for our hostel, We do offer drinking water at the reception, unfortunately, around those days the drinking water system got some problem,but we already fixed it. So it is OK now as usual.Welcome back.We also rewrote the signs of it to make it visible. welcome back.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff

Disliked: WC sometimes not very clean

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very good hostel, well located (next to pedestrian street with several shops, street food). Nevertheless, keep in mind that the lake is 20/30 min by walking.Personnel is very helpful.

Disliked: Number of Toilets/bathroom should be increased

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: I particularly like the decoration in the bedrooms and shower rooms: bright, clean and new looking. Also there is a significant discount for residents on food and drinks in the cafe/restaurant.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's a place to relax and recharge after doing lots of little stops over many weeks which can tire you out. I spend lots of time in Shanghai on my travels in China and find Hangzhou easy to get to and relaxing but the prices of everything such as food, coffee/tea and the occasional beer when it is hot is becoming expensive, european prices. It will eventually price itself out for the economical traveller as I have seen over the last four years.

Disliked: Food prices.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I have nothing bad to say about this hostel. we had a great time, stayed 4 nights in a private room. great staff, nice location, good coffee(:

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: A beautiful hostel.

Disliked: Not so easy to find the place.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Everyone was very friendly and helpful plus location was ideal for tourist attractions.

Disliked: The cafe could have better/ faster service and a bigger breakfast selection.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability