Website feedback

Reviews of Hangzhou Hofang International Youth Hostel Hangzhou Hostel

No.67 DaJing Lane, Hangzhou, China

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 85%

Location 94%

Safety 94%

Staff 91%

Value 87%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Express check-in / out
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Important Information

Due to the coming of hot season, our rooms and dorm beds are in short supply. So we can only keep all the reservations till 18:00 on your arrival day. Sorry for the inconvenience.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hangzhou?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 85%

Location 94%

Safety 94%

Staff 91%

Value 87%

Showing 21-30 of 61 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really chic hostel with great central location. Plus great restaurants either side that are really good value for money.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I booked one night more because I liked Hangzhou and felt good at the hostel ;-)

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff spoke pretty good English and they were super nice, I felt welcome there.

Disliked: The bathroom smelt pretty bad, there were cigarette butts in the shower. This was my the most expensive hostel in China, though probably due to the fact I stayed there during a national holiday.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your comment. May be many guests use the bathroom ,but we will try to clean them as frequent as possible ,and also need the cooperation of guests to keep them clean. After all, the public area is open to every guest. Anyway welcome back.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Hangzhou Hofang Hostel was the perfect location to explore Hangzhou by foot. It's location right near the drum tower in the pedestrian area and in walking distance to the lake is very convenient. It's staff is very friendly and helpful regarding tips for Hangzhou (bus to take, restaurant to go to, way to go ...). We enjoyed our stay a lot!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent location, not too far from the train station and close to West Lake. The surrounding neighborhood is a very nice pedestrian zone. Nice character with clean facilities.

Disliked: Common area was relatively small.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: A very vibrant hostel that deserves its high rating! The staff were really friendly, it's located in the old town, so accessible to all of the most popular tourist places. They had plenty of activities on offer and always had some advice to offer. There's also a fantastic lane full of food stalls not far from the hostel - off Hefang St, just to the right of the MacDonalds.

Disliked: Towards the end of the day, the bathroom area gets fairly wet, but they have mats at the entrance, so not too much of the water makes its way into the corridor.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly helpful staff. There was a free pottery class in a room on the rooftop, fun and a good way to meet people in the hostel.

Disliked: I was in a dorm very close to the reception area, and people kept propping the door open from reception to the dorm area, and then when roommates left the dorm door open I could see right through to the street - very noisy and not secure! Also the common area was very small, and because the cafe is separate it didn't feel like a common area hostel guests could use without having to buy something.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: I had a very positive experience at this HostelThanks to the staff who were wonderful, friendly and helpful.Centrally located and very quiet.I would definately recomend this hostel

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Super friendly staff, spoke perfect english. Very nice room - we had booked a loft room.

Disliked: The bed was a bit harder than we were used to, but it was okay for a few nights.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi thanks very much for your comment. welcome back next time.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Pretty much everything... The atmosphere was really good and cozy, the location of the hostel is really good, you can go mostly anywhere on foot, and the bus stop is really close too, so you alternatively you can just catch a bus to the northern part of the city. The staff was really polite and helpful with everything, and also their english was very good, so you will not have any problems communitcating your needs.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your great comment of our hostel. We are so great to hear that . Welcome back soon.

Check Availability