Website feedback

Reviews of Hangzhou Hofang International Youth Hostel Hangzhou Hostel

No.67 DaJing Lane, Hangzhou, China

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 85%

Location 94%

Safety 94%

Staff 91%

Value 87%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Express check-in / out
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Important Information

Due to the coming of hot season, our rooms and dorm beds are in short supply. So we can only keep all the reservations till 18:00 on your arrival day. Sorry for the inconvenience.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hangzhou?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 85%

Location 94%

Safety 94%

Staff 91%

Value 87%

Showing 11-20 of 61 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very cool place to hang out and meet other travelers! Close to all the main sights in hangzhou and smack in the centre of the old shopping street. Definitely recommend this hostel

Disliked: Nothing really.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendliness of the staff and helpfulness. They went to the station to book train tickets for me and answered my questions. Room was a decent size, air con worked well, secure lockers. Bathrooms I used were clean and functional.

Disliked: No wifi in the rooms would have been annoying but i was in the bed closest to the lobby so the wifi there worked for me well enough. Food was a little pricey. It was good food, but expensive compared to a lot places.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Bathroom was nice. Staff were friendly especially the round rimmed glasses girl. She went out of her way to help us!Sat TV in our double room. Served corona beer.

Disliked: Double room was really small. The towels provided were very small so coulnt actually use them for showering. Hostel food was expensive.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was incredibly helpful!

Disliked: The only place with wifi is the tiny common area - or the cafe next door

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location. Staff. Good WiFi.

Disliked: The rooms were secure, but my locker could be opened without needing the key. :/

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location is excellent, the staff were helpful, the PCs had reasonably good internet speed, the attached cafe is incredibly cute and the room and especially the private bathroom was sparkling clean. When I had trouble locating a bike rental booth, one staff member actually walked me to it, a good 10 minutes out. My stay here was very comfortable and I would probably stay here again if I'm ever back in Hangzhou.

Disliked: Mine was the first room as you leave the lobby and yet the WiFi reception was already zero. I effectively had no WiFi anywhere but in the lobby.The hostel was in the midst of replacing its lobby floor while I was there, which was inconvenient. I had to shout over the deafening noise of rotary saws and hammering in order to get basic information from the reception. They were nice enough to ask the crew to stop for a few minutes so we can have a conversation, but we had to do this every time. I had to walk all over construction equipment and materials to get through the lobby and a few times was asked to leave entirely so they can work wherever I was standing. I understand that I was visiting off-peak (January) and it was probably the best time to renovate, but I still paid full price and received no warning of the construction. If I had received so much as a courtesy email offering me the chance to perhaps stay at the sister hostel instead, I may have just lived with it, but I didn't like being surprised by it.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Cool place, clean, traditional design, nice place to stay.

Disliked: Room very cold in winter!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: They offered us a free upgrade to a bigger room since it was the offpeak season. Really kind of them. The room was really beautiful.

Disliked: Nil.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks a lot for great rating, welcome back.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering

Liked: Staff were really helpful, booking train and bus tickets, sights in Hangzhou etc. room was really nice and clean and nice courtyard area to chat with others. the cafe attached was nice; good breakfast. discounts in cafe and Chinese restaurant next door.

Disliked: not the best hostel if your there to meet other travellers as the main chilling area was a cafe and you could eat and drink their food. smaller chilling area in reception where more people seemed to be spending time.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very very helpful staff who go out of their way to help you with whatever you need.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability