Website feedback

Reviews of Landay Hostel Santiago Hostel

Erasmo Escala #2012, Santiago, Chile

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 78%

Location 90%

Safety 86%

Staff 87%

Value 80%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar APM-96
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Santiago?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 78%

Location 90%

Safety 86%

Staff 87%

Value 80%

Showing 51-60 of 82 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: everything! lovely buidling, lovely furnishings, spotlessly clean, lovely staff, single bed was huge and wasnt a bunk bed, kitchen is clean and has plenty in it, the communal areas are cool and there are lots of them i.e. seperate dining room, seperate tv room, chill out area and bar area and outsidwe area for sunbathing or hanging out in the evening when it cools down! location is great (near Brazil st with lots of bars) and close to centro! have been in ALOT of South American hostels and this rates among the best ive seen!

Disliked: the place is great!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: just great. i recommend the hostel.

Disliked: everything was just great.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked very much the building where the hostel is. The rooms are spacious enough.

Disliked: The sink was loosing water and was a real mess. The breakfast is very poor .

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The widest bunk beds I have ever seen! Very comfy. Rooms are big and there is a lot of communal space downstairs

Disliked: Breakfast is just toast...boring!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Everything about this hostal is great, really enjoyed my time here and the staff were very helpful, rooms very spacious and the lockers are very big to store your luggage

Disliked: nothing really to dislike, will come back again to stay here

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: good location and helpful staff

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: location and helpfulness of staff

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff. Good location - very convenient for airport bus and restaurants etc. Adequate breakfast. Very beautifully designed with lovely paintings. Nice lounge and TV area

Disliked: We were only there for one night, which happened to be quite noisy when we were trying to sleep. But, this was probably a one off as it seemed to be a sort of leaving party or something. Our room was also a little hot, but overall a great hostel and we are going to go back.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The facilites, service and value for money

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location, generally quite clean. The staff is nice and bilingual. It's very safe.

Disliked: The breakfast is a bit dull (bread and butter every day!). And on my 4th day I got bit by fleas in the dirty pillow when I switched to another room.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability