Website feedback

Reviews of The Princesa Insolente Hostel Santiago Hostel

Moneda #2350, Santiago, Chile

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 82%

Location 86%

Safety 92%

Staff 82%

Value 86%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar APM-96
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Important Information

Hostel cancellation policy:

Concern on how you may do your cancellation:

if you cancel or modify your booking with 24 hours in advance of your
arrival date, the hostel will not charge anything.

if you do a no show your reservation will be cancelled and we will
charge the no show nigth to your credit card

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Santiago?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 82%

Location 86%

Safety 92%

Staff 82%

Value 86%

Showing 1-10 of 88 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Sep 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Everything was fine

Disliked: Nothing to mention.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: El hostel a nivel infraestructura está bien, es seguro, tiene un bar con buenos precios, camas cómodas.

Disliked: en el momento del check-in me atendió un chico que no fue muy amable. Le pedía información sobre santiago y no me respondía. Todo lo que me preguntaba me decía no sé. Le pedí que me llamara un Taxi para ir a la terminal y me dijo que no podía porque el no tenía el número de un taxi. Muy pocas ganas de trabajar.


The property's response is

Probablemente la persona que te hizo el check in era alguno de los voluntarios nuevos, los cuales son estudiantes que viajan por el mundo trabando, cuesta adaptarse un poco a los lugares si no conoces, pero estamos seguros que no es por falta de disposición. Con respecto al hostel nos destacamos por habitaciones confortables para nuestros pasajeros, un lugar colorido y con buena onda también destacar que estamos cerca del centro, solo a minutos caminando y encuentras dos estaciones de metro a solo 4 cuadras. :)

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: We came for a three night stay in Santiago and selected Princessa Insolente to check out the Barrio Brazil. Both the hostel and the barrio have interesting aspects! The hostel has guests from many nations so it was nice to share travel stories. Staff is friendly and helpful. The hostel is clean and has a lovely interior garden plus bar, kitchen and lounge. The barrio is eclectic and gentrifying with lots of cafes of all sorts. Plaza de Armas area is within easy walking distance.

Disliked: We stayed in a room with double bed and a private bathroom which was not ensuite. We had to walk out and across the hall. Not so convenient.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Sehr hübsch gestaltetes Hostel! Wir hatten ein Privates Zimmer mit eigenem Bad. Dort war alles in Ordnung für ein Hostel! Einziges Manko war die Straße vor der Tür die doch sehr Laut ist.

Disliked: Noisy Street

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Buen ambiente y atencion

Disliked: Hubo problemas con la calefaccion

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: THe mother of all tpi hostels in chile, and for sure is because it has all the energy and care on it. Medium size hostel, very cozy and well decorated. The location is also good , next to bars and restaurants and subway. The beds are cool, big and comfortable. Easy going, good vibes and very nice person in the bar helping and introducing me to everybody for making friends

Disliked: the israelians that were making noise all night in my room

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

for sure! best beds, lovely facilities and godd vibes around here!
ask our staff for all good tips around our patrimonial area so you don't miss the good spots and relax with a craft cheap beer at our garden bar.
Visit TPI Hostels in Chile
Sirena Insolente Hostel - Pichilemu Punta de Lobos Surf Spot
Princesa Insolente Pucon - Outdoor Spot
meet the insolent family and enjoy Chile lindo!

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good staff, great bar, decent location next to the metro and lots of restaurants/bars around.

Disliked: It was kind of far from the actual touristy stuff. And the pool was a lie, even though it was around 40 all the time I was there :(

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

old times, we had a next door hostel with pool, but not anymore, here at Princesa you will find best beds, lovely facilities and good vibes around here!
ask our staff for all good tips around our patrimonial area so you don't miss the good spots and relax with a craft cheap beer at our garden bar.
Visit TPI Hostels in Chile
Sirena Insolente Hostel - Pichilemu Punta de Lobos Surf Spot
Princesa Insolente Pucon - Outdoor Spot
meet the insolent family and enjoy Chile lindo!

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: A

Disliked: A

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Visit TPI Hostels in Chile
Sirena Insolente Hostel - Pichilemu Punta de Lobos Surf Spot
Princesa Insolente Pucon - Outdoor Spot
meet the insolent family and enjoy Chile lindo!

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Atmosphere and decoration

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great hostel, even had live music in coutyard our second evening. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good location to see all sights in Santiago. Good breakfast.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability