Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Casaltura Santiago Hostel

San Antonio 811,, Santiago, Chile

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 82%

Location 88%

Safety 87%

Staff 87%

Value 82%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • Book Exchange
  • Cafe
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • WiFi

Important Information

- Reservations canceled up to 2 days before date of arrival, no fee will be charged.
- Reservations canceled 24 or fewer hours in advance will be charged 100% of the first night.
- There will be a charge of 10% of the total amount at the time of booking (non refundable amount).

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Santiago?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 82%

Location 88%

Safety 87%

Staff 87%

Value 82%

Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating


04 Nov 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The room was very well presented, clean and comfortable. The location is good for visiting the most popular districts in Santiago.

Disliked: The only negative was a lack of breakfast variety and the food was slow to be restocked.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Fransisco was so lovely, and went out of his way to be helpful to me. Great hostel ! Fantastic location, very clean, friendly helpful staff. 10/10.

Disliked: I'm slightly allergic to cats and no wifi in all the rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Awesome place to stay! Very central and close to amenities and tourist spots. Love the roof top space, a great place to relax and or meet other travelers. A wee bit noisy but would definitely stay here again!

Disliked: A little bit noisy (all it needs is some oil on the really squeaky door) otherwise no improvements, it's a good place!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Close to the Metro, a Supermarket, Buses etc. Just across from the main food Market ( massive) Very friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast and full use of kitchen. Everything you need and few of what you don't need.

Disliked: A bit noisy being so close to the road but you can't have all things.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: great building, spacious rooms, great terrace

Disliked: horrible showers! tried four different ones... they barely dribble

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Most common areas are of high standards and the staff is extremely helpful. The breakfast came with cheese and ham, even after 9 am (some people say it runs out at 9 but it didn't). The rooftop terrace is awesome. The hostel is walking distance from Bellavista neighbourhoud and only a few blocks from Plaza de Armas and metro stations.

Disliked: Since this place advertises itself as a boutique hostel, there are a few loose ends. The bathrooms are dated and the shower I used had no pressure at all so I had to kneel down to wash myself. There were almost no clothes hooks in the bathroom. The kitchen is small and also dated. Wifi only works in the reception area, not in the rooms upstairs or on the rooftop terrace. They try to charge ridiculous prices ($ 25 for a dorm bed) if you would like to stay extra nights in a different type of accommodation. When I was there, lights didn't work in some parts of the hallway so it was completely dark there and I had to carry a flashlight around. The front door often doesn't shut properly and it is possible to walk directly upstairs and bypass reception, so security is not optimal. Considering the price I paid through hostelbookers it was fine, but it is not worth their official prices.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: 5 bed dorm was airy and spacious with high ceilings and big windows.Comfortable bedsGood common areas / nice lounges and lovely roof terrace

Disliked: Unreliable hot water - sometimes it worked, sometimes it didn't.Bathrooms / general cleaning could have been better.Breakfast ok - didn't have half the stuff the advertised eg fruit

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location

Disliked: After reading about this hostel in the Lonely Planet, I expected much more. The staff hardly spoke any English, they gave me wrong directions to the bus terminal. Breakfast is average, and they run out of fruits and ham before 9 am. The floor is squeaky and from my room I could hear everyone passing by my door in the night. In one bathroom there was no tap water.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The Hostel is located very centrally, you can walk into the city centre by foot and reach other destinations with a very close metro station! The staff was very friendly and always helped us out, for example with a hairdryer ;-) The breakfast was nice: Tea, coffee, cereals, fruit salad, bread, cheese, marmelade etc. -> but you should be an early bird to get all of it!It was clean and relaxed, there is a comfortable lobby (with computers) with couches and a room to hang around, watch movies etc.

Disliked: There is a major street next to the hostel, so it might me that it is a bit noisy sometimes. I was able to sleep, though!The Wifi signal sometimes does not reach to the rooms in the upper part, which can be a bit annoying.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean hostel with a nice rooftop

Disliked: The location was a little dodgy

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability