Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Pucon, Chile

Chili Kiwi Lakefront 97%

1. Chili Kiwi Lakefront

Hostel
Costanera Roberto Geiss 355, Pucon

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 94%

Location 99%

Safety 95%

Staff 98%

Value 95%

54 out of 56 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chili Kiwi Lakefront

18 Jan 2018 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Outstanding one, staff super welcoming, awesome view on the lake, clean, very good vibes also

would recommend this property

02 Sep 2017 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Everything :)

would recommend this property

Read all Chili Kiwi Lakefront reviews
Hostal Emalafquen 95%

2. Hostal Emalafquen

Guesthouse
Arauco 565

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 92%

Location 98%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 95%

98 out of 98 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Emalafquen

20 Jul 2015 89%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

We arrived very late but this wasn't a problem.We were given a whole cabin with a kitchen and living room with a wood burning stove as well as the private double we booked, although that was probably just because it's low season.On our check out day we left for a hike before anyone was on reception and left our bags there for the day without properly checking out, but were not charged for an extra night as many places would have.Although Emma doesn't speak much English, she was extremely helpful and gave us a good restaurant rec.

would recommend this property

02 Jan 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Family Holiday

Loved the beautiful flower garden for breakfast and afternoon relaxing. We had a double room in one of the two cabanas with huge living room , dining area and kitchen. The staff is super friendly and helpful with advice. The location couldn't' be better, around the corner from buses to termas and Huequerhue and to points further afield and only 2 blocks from the bustling main street (O'Higgins) but very quiet. We loved this place and wish we could have stayed longer than 5 days as we felt totally at home. It is better than their listing suggests.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostal Emalafquen reviews
Hotel Geronimo 90%

3. Hotel Geronimo

Hotel
Geronimo de Alderete 665

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 75%

Location 90%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 90%

4 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Geronimo

20 Jan 2012 89%

Offer a better quality of breakfast. Little imagination at present, and a little spartan.They advertise WIFI connectivity, but this has been absent for several months. While there is a PC in the foyer it is slow and not the same.

would recommend this property

14 Sep 2011 100%

The staff must is the first and most important part of this hostel, anything your ask for or enquire about is attended to promptly and with a smile.Special mention to Mauricio who is their "everything-man" and most importantly attends to breakfast. Muchas gracias caballero!!! De parte the amigos Australianos

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Geronimo reviews
Ruka Pucon Hostel 89%

4. Ruka Pucon Hostel

Guesthouse
Del Pillan 101

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 87%

Location 71%

Safety 90%

Staff 96%

Value 94%

29 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ruka Pucon Hostel

27 Jan 2013 54%

This hostel was around half the price of other hostels located in the centre of Pucon. It was located a 15 minute walk from the town centre. There is a large common area, and the kitchen is reasonable.

would recommend this property

14 Jan 2013 100%

Loved this property! Wonderful owners and really chilled out!

would recommend this property

Read all Ruka Pucon Hostel reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Pucon?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Pucon hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Pucon. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Pucon

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Pucon. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!