Website feedback

Reviews of The Clarence Park Toronto Hostel

7 Clarence Square, Toronto, Canada

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 83%

Location 97%

Safety 88%

Staff 97%

Value 86%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Cots available
  • Dryer
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • PlayStation
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • Utensils
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Important Information

Please Note: Total Cost DOES NOT include taxes or fees. 13% will be charged for each bed booked. This amount will be added to your total bill and will be charged upon check in.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 21:00

Policies

  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Toronto?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 83%

Location 97%

Safety 88%

Staff 97%

Value 86%

Showing 41-50 of 54 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: I liked its location and peolple were friendly

Disliked: there were no lockers in the room and the bathroom was a bit dirty, although I'm not sure if it was the hostel's or our roommates fault lol

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: It is super central and very clean!!!'

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Clean and located in the city centre.

Disliked: Very small room.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This was the third hostel we stayed at in Toronto, in the end because we liked it so much we stayed another 4 or 5 days. The owner is a great guy, very entertaining, very welcoming, very appreciative of us choosing his hostel. there was another Canadian gentleman on reception, and he was great to! The other 2 hostels we stayed in do not compare to this hostel, take it from me, CHOOSE THIS HOSTEL. Someone reviewed and said the location was bad......thats rubbish, the location is perfect, look at a map, its brilliant!! The rooms were clean and the kitchen was very clean and loads of space to cook.I'm trying hard to think why I liked this hostel so much, we just got a good vibe, it was clean, staff were friendly, you could see the CN tower from the balconys, great for a cheeky cigarette! Wifi everywhere, everything close ie. blue jays, maple leafs, china town, cn tower, all the big impressive buildings of toronto, kensington market (you must go)STAY HERE!!!

Disliked: There was one member of staff that tested my patience a little with his attitude, but it wouldn't stop me from returning.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: physically clean hostel.

Disliked: location.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Amazing facilities. All newly renovated. Great value for money

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: It really is worth the money. And the staff there was very helpful.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: There's not much not to like. I was truly surprised at how much I enjoyed my stay there, didn't think hostels got this good. It was clean (which is number 1 on my list of things I want from a place), the staff there are both helpful and entertaining. 100% recommended

Disliked: This is so ridiculously picky, shower is a little tight for a 6 foot tall gentleman. But if your a stickler for shower sizes you have bigger issues in life.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: all was good, the location, and the stuff is nice, and the cafe is really convenience

Disliked: the internet fail all the time, at least in my room :(

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Really nice place, great location, helpful staff

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability