Website feedback

Reviews of The Clarence Park Toronto Hostel

7 Clarence Square, Toronto, Canada

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 83%

Location 97%

Safety 88%

Staff 97%

Value 86%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Cots available
  • Dryer
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • PlayStation
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • Utensils
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Important Information

Please Note: Total Cost DOES NOT include taxes or fees. 13% will be charged for each bed booked. This amount will be added to your total bill and will be charged upon check in.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 21:00

Policies

  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Toronto?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 83%

Location 97%

Safety 88%

Staff 97%

Value 86%

Showing 31-40 of 54 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Price

Disliked: Lockers not in rooms

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location

Disliked: reception completely uncare on customers. After nine hours on a train I arrived completely soaked to the hostel because of the rain, and they didn`t want me to get in. Finally I got in but I didn`t got a room key, so I couldn`t get out for dinner, at the end I spent almost 24 hours withoul any food. When I complained, at least the guy in reception didn`t want to take my payment. but never said sorry

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was perfect for my conference at the Convention Centre (15 minute walk). It also ended up being a perfect walk to everywhere else (including the waterfront Queens Quay). LOVED the ambiance and feel, both inside and out. Felt like a boutique hotel versus a hostel. It is at the end of a street and across from a small, lovely park--very quiet. Wonderful bakery/patisserie next door I enjoyed breakfast at each morning. I stayed in a 6 bed female dorm room and loved my roommates. Bathroom with shower was in our room and vey clean.

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: I loved that it was very clean and relaxing.

Disliked: I did not like that they didn't have personal lockers.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Everything especially the common areas and you felt as though you were staying in a house and not a hostel.

Disliked: There weren't any locked drawers in the room

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The rooms were clean and having curtains around the bunks added that little bit more privacy. Also liked the individual reading light on each bunk (although this didn't seem to be standard throughout the hostel).Nice big open kitchen and plenty of lounge areas.

Disliked: The hostel is still under renovation and at the time did not have laundry facilities. There were alot of long term residents in the hostel, all very nice but did alter the atmosphere from most hostels I have stayed in.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break, Shopping, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Kind, helpful staff, beautiful décor, comfy beds!

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Close to main attractions (downtown, Toronto islands), very nice bilingual (English/French) staff, kitchen and TV room, Wi-Fi.

Disliked: Cash only (no credit card) for charges.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly staff, kitchen and lounge area great, location great,

Disliked: No laundry that we were aware of, we asked where a Laundromat was and were told of one nearby, not that there was one at the hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was a really nice hostel with new furniture, good kitchen equipment and in a good area of Toronto. I was able to walk every distance.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability