Website feedback

Reviews of The Clarence Park Toronto Hostel

7 Clarence Square, Toronto, Canada

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 83%

Location 97%

Safety 88%

Staff 97%

Value 86%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Cots available
  • Dryer
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • PlayStation
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • Utensils
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Important Information

Please Note: Total Cost DOES NOT include taxes or fees. 13% will be charged for each bed booked. This amount will be added to your total bill and will be charged upon check in.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 21:00

Policies

  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Toronto?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 83%

Location 97%

Safety 88%

Staff 97%

Value 86%

Showing 11-20 of 54 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clarence Park was great! It was within walking distance of the Via Rail station, close to transport and great bars and pubs.The staff were very helpful and even carried bags to our room!The room was great. Warm. Bed was comfortable and the shower was spacious.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great & super helpful stuff & freshly renewed hostel itself. Ikea style...

Disliked: Male style cleaning ;-)

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: I liked that it was mostly updated in character and the location was great.

Disliked: I didn't get much sleep, but am not sure if it was due to the hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really good location and very friendly and helpful staff. I only stayed one night, so I didn't really meet any people, but the atmosphere was nice and there are nice (and free) computers, tv (with games and dvd:s etc) Kitchen seemed good although I didn't use it. The beds were very good (with curtains for a little more privacy).

Disliked: Noise travelled straight from the common areas to our room when people pre-partied and after-partied there. But I heard you can get ear plugs from the reception. Otherwise everything was good, and the staff was very helpful and nice.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday

Liked: On my way to the hostel I didn't really know how to get there. Members of staff were exceptionally helpful and one of the staff at the front desk even came to pick me up and helped me with my luggage! I arrived late and there was someone there for me. The place was extremely welcoming and very clean. My stay was great and I will really like to thank The management team for being so helpful to me.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Staff was great!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Just a great place to stay!

Disliked: None.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Location! location!! location!!!Friendly staff.Decent equipment for the price.

Disliked: They did not take Credit Cards for the payment. Website says they do, but they did not. The staff were aware of that but they seemed to have no intention to correct the wrong information on the website. Room maintenance can be improved. Dust and hair everywhere, 2 out of 3 light bulbs gone, the window facing the street was not shut in the cold weather. Linen provided for duvet only, couldn't tell how clean (or dirty) the mattress was.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice place! Walking distance to the City!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering

Liked: Spacious bedrooms and good location

Disliked: Could be a little cleaner

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability