HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of M Montreal Montreal Hostel

1245 Rue St-Andre Montreal, QC, Montreal, Canada

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 94%

Location 92%

Safety 96%

Staff 92%

Value 96%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Nightclub
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Important Information

Please note that the mandatory taxes of Quebec and Canada are not included in the rate. Add 14.975% to your balance due. 3$ Linen fee will be applied per bed. Our cancellation policy is 48hrs prior to arrival. Age restriction for SHARED
No restrictions for PRIVATE ACCOMMODATION. Artists who wish to perform for our guests are welcome to do so in exchange for a free night stay. More information is available upon request; email us about it after booking.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Montreal?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 94%

Location 92%

Safety 96%

Staff 92%

Value 96%

Showing 41-50 of 98 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Superb facilities - very well-equipped kitchen, awesome big bathrooms, and little things like a power point and light at every bed and towels provided and changed every day. Very comfy beds, stuff to do every night at the bar downstairs. Overall a fantastic hostel

Disliked: This is a small gripe but - I had booked and paid for 8 nights when I arrived, but half-way through my stay my plans changed, so I needed to leave 3 days early. They said that I needed to give 48hrs notice, so I said fine, charge me for the next 48hrs but then please refund me for the rest of the nights I am not staying, then they said they had a no-refunds policy. I think a 48hrs notice policy is fine, but a I disagree with a no-refunds policy. It cost me an extra $120 and it was unnecessary.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Breakfast

Disliked: Nothi g

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Une des meilleures auberges où j'ai sejournée. Tout est parfait. En particulier le staff de l'auberge qui est vraiment au top !!!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Best hostel I ever wennt. Clean, modern and fully equip. The desk is open 24h all days and they got their own bar. The place got extra shower for when the one in the room is already taking, withc is really nice. The location is next of the subway and close to all the coveniant store and restaurant. The staff is friendly and the atmosphere is amazing.

Disliked: Nothing, I really loved this place.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: - Very helpful and friendly staff- Very clean- Great location

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staffs are nice and very helpful, the room is clean and big, the brekkie was good

Disliked: Nil

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean, good facilities. Bathroom in room. So only sharing with six

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This is one of the best hostels I have ever been! The location is awesome, especially the pub in the basement and it is very close to the fun areas of Montreal.. There is a pool table and they have events every evening. The staff is not just friendly… it is absolutely amazing. They take a lot of time for each and every customer to make them feel at home. Rooms are clean and we got new towels every day. All rooms have an own bathroom.

Disliked: Honestly, nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: There is plasma TV in the 4bed dorm I stayed at! And the M-bar is a great place to meet other travelers!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very clean, friendly staff, good location

Disliked: breakfast could be offered longer

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability