Website feedback

Reviews of Auberge L'Apero Montreal Hostel

1425 Mackay, Suite 2, Montreal, Canada

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 79%

Location 90%

Safety 86%

Staff 79%

Value 82%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Cooker
  • DVDs
  • Dryer
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • SANITISATIONBADGE
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Towels for hire
  • Utensils
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Important Information

Price includes all taxes. Our front-desk is open from 10:00AM to 8:00PM. Check in starts at 1:00PM but you can come as early as 10:00AM to drop off your bags. If you think you may arrive after opening hours, let us know and we'll explain to you how to do a self-check-in. 2.5% surcharge for Visa/Mastercard.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Montreal?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 79%

Location 90%

Safety 86%

Staff 79%

Value 82%

Showing 11-20 of 43 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: The Kitchen was great ...well appointed with cooking vessels and utensils ! Coffee and tea was available all the time. The lounge was really comfortable and inviting too. Really good lockers in each room .

Disliked: Minor annoyance ... it was hard to find a free washroom in the morning ...everyone had showers at the same time. Also the kitchen got packed at teh same time

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostess was fantastic, the dorms are actually clean, the bathroom have hot showers and personal privacy and there are enough bathrooms that I didn't have to wait. The location is close to everything downtown like walking distance.. museum, shopping, parks, food, and the metro! Also has free wifi, free breakfast, maps/guides, a storage locker with your personal key, a computer for use if needed and enough outlets to charge your stuff. This hostel made one of my favorites ever...great value!

Disliked: probably the tiny sink but that's about it

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location is very good--very close to all museums. On the 24th of May all museums were open, so I went to four and was very happy.

Disliked: There is no female only dorms, all dorms are mixed

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for sharing your experience! We'd like to point out that we do have female dorms! Perhaps they were full when this guest visited. Hope to see you again (in the dorm of your choice) :)

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very clean! the rooms we're big and nice. The location is good. Close to trainstation and the subway!

Disliked: The girl who was working there and who was also staying in my room was very rude

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: This property had everything I needed for my stay, the staff are so helpful and the facilities they offer makes it really good value for money. A home away from home!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location and friendly staff. Close to train station and airport drop offs

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: This hostel was close to downtown. It is just around the corner from the downtown YM-YWCA fitness center and the Fine Art Museum. I didn`t have to use the subway once while I was here. Everything I wanted to do was within walking distance. The blankets were also much thicker and warmer than most other hostels. This was much appreciated as winter in Montreal is freezing cold.

Disliked: It is not quite as nice as some of the other hostels I have stayed in. There is no bar or live music. There aren`t any activities scheduled for backpackers like many of the other hostels I have stayed in.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It is a very nice hostel. I enjoyed my conversations with the staff and other guests. The property is clean and is located near a metro line!

Disliked: It was a bit hard to find, as it is located in the same building as a Chinese restaurant. It was also a bit chilly in the evening in January.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Very friendly

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: clean, friendly staff

Disliked: dorm has one flood light ..how about individual lights per bed

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability