Website feedback

Garden Village Guest House Guesthouse

#434, Steng Thmei Village, Svay Dongkum commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 66%

Facilities 78%

Location 88%

Safety 82%

Staff 74%

Value 86%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Café
  • Ceiling fan
  • Children's Play Area"
  • Currency Exchange
  • Express check-in / out
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Internet café
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Wake-up calls
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siem Reap?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 66%

Facilities 78%

Location 88%

Safety 82%

Staff 74%

Value 86%

Showing 1-10 of 74 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


14 Aug 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: This hostel would have to be my favourite place to stay in South East Asia, came for a day and ended up staying many more. Great staff, super friendly, the atmosphere is great and they have so many activities!! My room was great and super affordable best of all I made some really good friends here! Cant recommend this hostel enough!

Disliked: I can't fault this hostel

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


07 Aug 2017

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Great place! Staff very friendly and help full. I love the activities! Football everyday!!! Chilled out hostel with swimming pool

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Aug 2017

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The best hostel in Cambodia! I travelled around and this one is my favorite place! Friendly and helpful staff, clean and big rooms, cheap and good drinks and food. A lot of events every day and many backpackers!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


06 Aug 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The friendly & helpful staff at the tour desk, and at the bar. Delicious food, awesome pool and lots to do!

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Liked: Good for backpackers, cheap dorms. Not worth the money for any of the private bedrooms, could be cheaper since the rooms are basic and old. Facilities are good.

Disliked: Too crowded, too many people everywhere. If you like this, then it is your place. They tried to charge me 100% instead of the 85% that hostelbookers says you have to pay. Be aware.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Cheap and basicKing size bed

Disliked: Steep stairs leads to 2nd floor made me difficult with heavy luggageOnly bed available,no cabinet for belonging

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: .

Disliked: .

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The pool en the social aspect

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This hostel has the coolest vibes!!! Epic pool party! Quality chill out time! Nice room and great people to spend time and make strangers in to life time friends!!! PURA VIDA!!! -Kelley Mae - Costa Rica

Disliked: No complaints here!

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Decent location

Disliked: Staff are incompetent and unfriendly. Never smile or say hello. Ordered food at the resturant, we saw it sit on the counter for 10 minutes with three staff members standing around talking before one finally brought it over. We had booked prior to our arrival but still when we arrived at 9.00pm our room was not ready and we have to wait.

Check Availability