Website feedback

Garden Village Guest House Guesthouse

#434, Steng Thmei Village, Svay Dongkum commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 66%

Facilities 78%

Location 88%

Safety 82%

Staff 74%

Value 86%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • BBQ
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Café
  • Card Phones
  • Ceiling fan
  • Currency Exchange
  • Express check-in / out
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Internet café
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Wake-up calls
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siem Reap?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 66%

Facilities 78%

Location 88%

Safety 82%

Staff 74%

Value 86%

Showing 51-60 of 74 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff is very friendly, some more than others, I found the bar staff being more friendly and helpful than reception one. They offer many accommodation options. It is a good place to meet peole and is not far from the town centre.

Disliked: nothing because it is one of the cheapest places in cambodia. You get what you pay for. Anyone should be slapped if you complaint for a $1 bed

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very cheap, large variety of rooms and prices. The lockers were big enough to fit my entire backpack, so it seemed fairly secure.

Disliked: A little hostile. I know a bed in the dorms is only $1, but I wouldn't recommend one, spend the extra dollar and get a room! It's far too hot, the dorms aren't actually dorms, just groups of mattresses on the floor in a corridor which is half open, covered by mosquito nets that are full of holes. I couldn't get rid of the feeling that things were crawling all over me, not helped by the fact I could see about 20 geckos and more mosquitos above me at any one time. Think there were bed bugs. But, it was only $1..

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Okay location

Disliked: Not exactly what was described on hostel world. Thought it'd be a bit better than a mattress on the floor...staying on a bamboo floor.

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The price was right. And the dance music was quiet by 11pm or so. We used the staff to book a couple of rides. The fan room on the roof was fine for us in March. Electricity was good.

Disliked: Some of the staff seemed annoyed to be working with you. Perhaps to be expected in some of these budget places. The shared bathrooms smelled pretty bad and hadn't been cleaned in a while. Wi-fi was out about 30% of our time there.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It's a great place to meet people, and the staff are quite helpful.

Disliked: The rooms were quite grubby and there were thousands of mosquitos. If you get a private room keep your valuables far away from the window and cover up when you sleep as we were broken into :(

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Amazing atmosphere in the roof top bar, 50c beer, free pool table and lots of other backpackers to meet. Cheap food and brilliant location, a 5min walk from Pub street. Would definitely go back there! My single budget, private room had 2 single beds and a ceiling fan, it was perfect for $3 per night!

Disliked: I had a private room but a shared bathroom which at times could be a little dirty - wear your flip flops in the shower :)Had a minor run in with one of the Hostels tuk-tuk drivers when I said I was using another tuk-tuk to go to Ankor Wat, not his (Tiger, his name was). He swore at me but it was a minor problem, in a mostly perfect hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Lots of people about in the common area.

Disliked: We actually left this property even though we had paid! We got taken to our room through numerous people sleeping on the floor and outside our room. When we got there it was a wooden shell with a mat on the floor as a bed. The dirtiest place we have been to in Asia. In the end we found a lovely guest house called Orchidae for 4 dollars a room.

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good, cheap, no frills accommodation.Excellent location near the bars, restaurants and marketsGood cheap rooftop bar and restaurantIdeal if you're looking for some cheap and basic budget accommodation

Disliked: Often had to queue for the shared toilets/showers - not enough of them for the number of guests.Dorms were very basic (but I still thought they were fair enough for a dollar per night)Budget rooms were fairly basic but again, I felt fair value for a dollar.Some of the staff didn't seem to know what they were doing (keep your receipt if you pay for any nights up front)It's a big hostel complex, some parts are noisy due to incoming niose from buildings next door. This only applies to a few of the dorms/rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice restaurant upstairs, free pickup & wireless, tuk tuk drivers outside are helpful, good atmosphere. Also it's only $1 so I expected almost nothing.

Disliked: I may have gotten bite by some bed bugs while in my bed. Also the dorm is just mosquito nets on roof basically. And it was crazy hot in the dorm and a bit noisy.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Loved to atompshere. Great rooftop bar and awesome public wifi area where it is easy to meet people.

Disliked: Bottom line you get what you pay for... a $1 room is a mattress on the floor but it's $1... who cares?

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability