Website feedback

Garden Village Guest House Guesthouse

#434, Steng Thmei Village, Svay Dongkum commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 66%

Facilities 78%

Location 88%

Safety 82%

Staff 74%

Value 86%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Café
  • Ceiling fan
  • Children's Play Area"
  • Currency Exchange
  • Express check-in / out
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Internet café
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Wake-up calls
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siem Reap?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 66%

Facilities 78%

Location 88%

Safety 82%

Staff 74%

Value 86%

Showing 31-40 of 74 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The atmosphere in the hostelFeel like home

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Very cheap options, quite good location close to the centre.

Disliked: bathroom wasn't clean, rooms were abit dirty too.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Cheap and cheap, it's also cheap.

Disliked: Nothing. I like lizards.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean and friendly

Disliked: We had a massive power cut whilst I stayed there the whole of siem reap was in the dark, not enough candles where provided

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: It's one of the least expensive places in Siem Reap that I found online. I stayed in a single room with a shared bathroom. The entire room is made out of bamboo, which is kind of cool. The Internet is pretty fast and reliable.

Disliked: Both of the bathrooms I used looked like they hadn't been cleaned in years. One of them didn't even have piping for the sink so when you turned on the water, it splashed you once it hit the floor. The drain of the shower I used was a little clogged so by the time I finished taking a shower, I was standing in a puddle of probably dirty water. Yuck!

Customer would recommend this property

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The guesthouse is one of the cheapest in the town

Disliked: The first day I came to the place with my Chinese friend who had a Cambodian translator and the stuff told us that they don't have space. Later I came alone and they found one room for me. It was very dirty, the shower was broken, etc. I asked if they had dorm availiable next day. The girl at the reception told me that she doesn't know... So I deicided to book online (because the computer system may know better that her!) Next morning I showed her the reservation when I was ready to move to the dorm and she was laughing and she told me that there was no need to book because I already lived in the guesthouse so I didnt need any reservations, they had space in the dorm for me. She promissed me to give 10% money I paid online back when I checked in. But after 5 days when I was checking out she didn't give money back. So stupid first say that she doesnt know if they have space or not for me the next day and then refuse my reservation by online...

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice place to meet a lot of people

Disliked: I was staying in the $2,50 dorm, which was fine, you had your own fan and light. The only thing was that I had ants all over my bed for 4 nights in a row and not because I had food or anything. It is just full of insects and dust. Showers are fine, even though it is very dirty at the end of the day.

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Not much. The location was ok.

Disliked: Staff playing along with travellers acting like idiots to try to look cool.Dirty bathroom.Unsafe, no lockers available and no plug to charge phone overnight without sleeping with it well away from your bed when people are leaving at 3am.Untrustworthy staff. Demanded money as I was leaving despite me insisting I had paid for everything. Luckily after 10 minutes looking and my pick up bus waiting for me, I found my receipts.Food took forever to come and when it did left a lot to be desired.I could go on...I never usually write bad reviews but felt compelled to here. I stayed at The Mad Monkey in Phnom Penh and loved it. Wish I had just stayed at their hostel in Siem Reap now too.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: very good location n u can safe alot money

Disliked: no thing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very good!

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability