Website feedback

Reviews of Garden Village Guest House Siem Reap Hostel

#434, Steng Thmei Village, Svay Dongkum commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 66%

Facilities 78%

Location 88%

Safety 82%

Staff 74%

Value 86%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • BBQ
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Ceiling fan
  • Currency Exchange
  • Express check-in / out
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Internet café
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Wake-up calls
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siem Reap?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 66%

Facilities 78%

Location 88%

Safety 82%

Staff 74%

Value 86%

Showing 21-30 of 74 reviews

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: The bathroom was dirty, the whold room. I never saw someone cleaning. In my bed there where bugs. I woke up the next morning with al black spots on my sheets , that was from killing the bugs in my sleep, how discasting !!! Then the next i ask for clean sheets and they transfer me tho another room, that was nice but solved no problems.

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: THE rooftop bar

Disliked: Mices

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's perfect for cheap accommodation, bit grubby in the rooms but livable for sure as there is a nice easy going atmosphere.

Disliked: There was not enough lockers for valuables.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: cheap

Disliked: n/a

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: cheap

Disliked: n/a

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Good restaurant, good value for money, only 5 minute walk into town centre, plently of tuk tuks around in case you don't want to walk, helpful tour desk

Disliked: Rooms very hot with just fan-definitely recommend air con, room wasn't cleaned once throughout my stay, can be noisy late at night and early mornings depending on room your in.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Not much

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The price and decent wifi

Disliked: Wondering if I was going to fall through the floor and dodging holes in the floor getting to my room. The whole floor shaking when others walked to there room. Sleeping on a mat on the floor no actual bed.

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The price and the food were good.

Disliked: Our door did not fully close. We did not have wifi in the rooms, the food was incredibly slow.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The 4 dollar double room is amazing value. you get free internet and wifi and pub street is 2 minutes away. The bar sells 50 cent beer and cheap food. It is a very sociable hostel.

Disliked: The pillows had mould and a rat was on the celling but for 4 dollars the value is amazing.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability