Website feedback

Velkommen Guesthouse Guesthouse

#18 st 144, Riverside, Daun Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 86%

Location 97%

Safety 93%

Staff 95%

Value 93%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar APM-96
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Free City Maps
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Mini-bar
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 11:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Phnom Penh?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 86%

Location 97%

Safety 93%

Staff 95%

Value 93%

Showing 1-10 of 28 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: guesthouse was clean and secure, very basic but relative to the cost in a great location near the river

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: -

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff, possibility to buy bus tickets to Siem Reap at the hostel for good price and and rent tuk-tuk with driver who takes you to the main tourist locations in one day for 15 dollars. At hostel, there is also restaurant with good food and bar for average prices. Hostel is very clean, I really appreciate safe in the room and daily changing towells. I recommend it, it was one of the best during my travel through Asia.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the owner - Edwin, was very helpful and made us feel right at home.

Disliked: We had a room on the fifth floor - was quite a climb up but otherwise no bad feedback

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location is the best. Rooms are immaculately clean.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff so friendly great location!!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff were all very helpful, and we're happy for us to stay an extra night longer than what we booked for. Even with all the craziness of the Khmer New Year going on, they managed to accommodate all of our requests (which weren't much anyway)

Disliked: None really, great place to stay.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very clean, great staff and a good location by the river. Decent sized room with good working a/c.

Disliked: With a window straight onto the road/alley it could be really noisy at times. Difficult to find any other fault though.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very nice rooms best value for money in all hotels we stayed at in Cambodia.

Disliked: Only drawback are the Sex tourists also using the hotel and hanging out at the bar. Propably you can not avoid it in case you want to stay in the area.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very central location and helpfull and friendly staff.

Disliked: The vieuw of a standard room isnt that great, as you look on the wall of the neighbours theres not so much light in the room and the TL-lamp does not bring any athmosphere in the room, but its just a tiny detail.

Check Availability