Website feedback

Royal Guest House Guesthouse

91Eo, Street 154, Sangkat Phsar Kandal 2, Daun Pen, Phnom Penh, Cambodia

Atmosphere 64%

Cleanliness 71%

Facilities 68%

Location 85%

Safety 73%

Staff 70%

Value 80%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Ceiling fan
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Mini-bar
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 09:00

Latest Check-out: 18:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Phnom Penh?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 64%

Cleanliness 71%

Facilities 68%

Location 85%

Safety 73%

Staff 70%

Value 80%

Showing 1-10 of 37 reviews

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Feb 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: AC for free, big space room, helpful staff, Tuktuk in front available

Disliked: Too many stairs, doors seem not secure!

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: the property was fine. there was nothing that made us feel extremly comfortable, or vice versa. in any case we stayed there just for one night. it seems that for short rest or staying it is good proposition. it is absolutely worth the money you pay for it.

Disliked: nothing to complain about. stuff can be lazy)

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: online booking no problem. Sll sights in walking distance. Helpful staff (free map, bus tickets etc). good breakfast. Fast wifi.

Disliked: Hundreds of steps to reach our room.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Det er i gå afstand til de fleste ting der er værd at se i byen. Tæt på bargaden, uden at være generet af larm og musik.

Disliked: Værelset levede ikke op til det lovede ! Fik dog efter lidt brok et værelse med varmt vand som jeg havde bestilt. Men der var mange problemer med vandet. utætte rør og den slags, men det fungerede endelig den sidste dag !Der var ikke det tv som de beskrev da jeg bestilte værelset. Ingen rengøring ud over en fugtig klud på gulvet, og tømt skraldespand. Ingen rengøring af toilet / afløb i gulvet. og så trænger væggene på værelset til en ordentlig omgang rengøring. der var døde dyr, blod, fingre og fod aftryk på væggene ! men rent sengetøj og håndklæder :)

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: OK

Disliked: None

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location of the guesthouse was great, right in the middle of everything and very helpful owners. They arranged our visits to the killing fields and our bus journey back to siem reap workout a problem. We booked a twin room but were actually given a room with three doubles in! Perfect. Clean reasonable price and exactly what we wanted. Would reccomend.

Disliked: The food at the restaurant wasn't that good, but fine for a quick bite.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location for sight seeing. Everything is in walking distance. E.g palace, river, places to eat, market. We didn't use a tuk tuk at all and saw everything phnom phen has to offer.At night there is a security guard who sleeps outside the door, so he lets you in or out.Breakfast options are great, lots to choose from.Our room was a nice size with double bed, fridge (empty), tv, built in cupboards and an en suite shower room. Bedding and towels changed daily. A/c and a fan.The front desk sorted our Vietnam visas and tour of the killing fields.

Disliked: Staff are helpful but can't live less then ten seconds with out texting on their phone.Breakfast not includedOur room door wasn't very sturdy when locked, if some one wanted to force their way in they could. However there is security and CCTV In the hall.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Reasonably cheap

Disliked: Door on room didn't feel safe almost made out of balser wood

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Helpful staff, central location but away from the noise, very nice rooms for a cheap price.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, it had a shower cubicle unlike all the other places during our journey that had wet rooms

Disliked: The staff were unfriendly, the bathroom smelt of damp as the shower cubicle was full of mould, i had to ask for hand soap

Check Availability