Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Del Mar Varna Hostel

29, Kraibrejna str.,, Gallata, Varna, Bulgaria

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 85%

Location 81%

Safety 94%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Wii

Important Information

Cancellation policy:
If cancelled or modified up to 15 days before date of arrival, no fee will be charged.
If cancelled or modified later or in case of no-show, the price of the 1st night stay of the reservation will be charged.

The FREE all-you-can-eat breakfast is for each guest paying 10+ euro/ night for accommodation.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Varna?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 85%

Location 81%

Safety 94%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

Showing 1-10 of 23 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Aug 2017

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: This property was very friendly you can easily talk with the owner or other guests. You can see all Varna sea view from your hostel location.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The owner is a wonderful person who speaks good English and Spanish, ready to help, and the place is simply breathtaking.

Disliked: Everything was wonderful.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Wifi was good and owner was friendly enough

Disliked: The hostel was just a spare room in the owner's house. The location was really bad, don't take a cab there, it almost wasn't worth the money we saved. We booked hammocks for one night but the owner wouldn't let us and made us pay extra to stay in the beds. It seemed like the hammock option was only there to make their prices cheapest so we felt a little cheated


The property's response is

1.We have 6 rooms in our hostel which accommodates 25 people total, not 1 spare room in our private house.
2.The hammock price is 5 euro and the dorm price is 8, I don't know how we can possibly make someone pay more if they don't want. I remember it was raining and you agreed very easy to sleep inside on a normal bed, may be you expected not to pay.
3. The hostel has perfect location, with garden and sea view, 10 mins from the beach, may be you want central location in Varna,

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Very enjoyable house with a great sea view, the bathrooms and the breakfast are pretty good too.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The owners, Zef and Rumie, were absolutely adorable. They made me feel so welcome in their hostel. They even invited me with them to go to the beach! Not only is their hostel charming with a beautiful view and lovely gardens, but they and their cats are so sweet too. I loved staying at Villa del Mar!

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Zayfir and Rumi were kind hosts and happily took us in at 4am when we arrived! The hostel is in a pretty and peaceful village about 20minutes out of Varna, the bus there and back from the cathedral goes quite often and costs just 1 lev. The breakfast was the best we had - lots of bread, cheese and great espresso.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: It is sweet house with a sea view.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The breakfast was delicious and wifi was really good.

Disliked: The room is not advertised properly, the beach close to the house is not a pleasant beach and so traveling 30 mins each day to get to town to go to the beach there is not ideal as a traveler. The room in the hostel is simply just a spare room in the owners house which is off the lounge. Not your ideal kind of hostel as there is no common room etc.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Quiet place

Disliked: /

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: great breakfast and very clean place

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability