Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Sofia, Bulgaria

Moreto & Caffeto 100%

1. Moreto & Caffeto

Hostel
Burel 41

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 100%

Location 100%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

2 out of 2 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Moreto & Caffeto

23 Aug 2017 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Business / conference City break Shopping Sports, adventure or outdoor activities Work / volunteering
Age Range: 41+

Wonderful and kind staff ! Amazing excursions organised by Alina "the boss" ! She manages the hostel in perfect way with responsibility and care for her customers giving the opportunity to feel yourself as a friend, always present and available for any your request. She is "invisible" but when you need, she appears with her smile behind you and fix your problem (if any !) !!!

would recommend this property

17 Dec 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Visiting friends or family
Age Range: 25-30

Super friendly staff

would recommend this property

Read all Moreto & Caffeto reviews
Elysia Homestay 91%

2. Elysia Homestay

Hostel
8A Pop Bogomil str,

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 84%

Location 91%

Safety 96%

Staff 96%

Value 95%

10 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Elysia Homestay

14 Sep 2017 80%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 41+

Located in a quiet area about a 15 minute walk from the main sights in Sofia. There was a metro stop less than 5 minutes away. My room was basic but clean. The owners were very friendly and did their best to answer any questions I had about the city.

would recommend this property

10 Aug 2014 83%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

The staff were helpful.

would recommend this property

Read all Elysia Homestay reviews
Canape Connection 90%

3. Canape Connection

Guesthouse
12 A William Gladstone Street

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 83%

Location 95%

Safety 86%

Staff 98%

Value 92%

78 out of 82 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Canape Connection

30 Sep 2015 71%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Location, staff

would recommend this property

24 Jun 2015 97%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: Family Holiday

we had a wonderfull time.

would recommend this property

Read all Canape Connection reviews
Hostel Mostel 90%

4. Hostel Mostel

Hostel
2A Makedonia Boulevard

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 89%

Location 90%

Safety 91%

Staff 90%

Value 93%

496 out of 518 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Mostel

08 Jun 2019 80%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Near all the main sights, friendly staff and free breakfast and diner.

would recommend this property

23 Aug 2018 89%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

This hostel was clean, friendly and beautiful. A really nice atmosphere with some nice staff. The trips offered were affordable and a great way to see the rest of Bulgaria. The beds were comfy and clean, the showers were kept in good order.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Mostel reviews
Hostel Ivory Tower 87%

5. Hostel Ivory Tower

Hostel
60 Tsar Samuil str

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 83%

Location 93%

Safety 83%

Staff 93%

Value 87%

5 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Ivory Tower

15 Sep 2017 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break
Age Range: 41+

great staff and balcony fantastic to sit in the sun with coffee and smoke thanks steffan and the other lad for making my stay easy yet again

would recommend this property

22 Jul 2017 74%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Events / festivals Partying / nightlife Shopping Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 25-30

Price is good. Location is good.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Ivory Tower reviews
Hello Sofia 85%

6. Hello Sofia

Guesthouse
12 Stefan Stambolov Str, Sofia

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 82%

Location 87%

Safety 86%

Staff 86%

Value 87%

30 out of 33 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hello Sofia

03 Sep 2017 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Events / festivals Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

Friendly welcome

would recommend this property

24 Oct 2016 46%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Location.

Read all Hello Sofia reviews
Be My Guest Hostel 81%

7. Be My Guest Hostel

Hostel
13 Ivan Vazov Street

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 73%

Location 86%

Safety 76%

Staff 85%

Value 81%

13 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Be My Guest Hostel

25 Aug 2016 86%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

The balcony, felt very homely, good kitchen, nice shower.

would recommend this property

28 Jul 2015 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Events / festivals Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family

Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. Interesting to talk to about their lives.

would recommend this property

Read all Be My Guest Hostel reviews
Red Bed and Breakfast 80%

8. Red Bed and Breakfast

Guesthouse
15, Ljuben Karavelov

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 80%

Location 90%

Safety 80%

Staff 100%

Value 70%

1 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Red Bed and Breakfast

09 Aug 2014 69%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture

Superb location in Sofia, we were happy to find it was so close to the bus stop to travel to the airport, coffee shops, cash points as well as walkable to all the churches, shopping streets and sights of the city. Staff were really helpful and we made use of the washing machine- a definite bonus after staying in hostels where laundry was either impossible or had to be done by staff for a fee. Contrary to some trip advisor reviews, I didn't find the location noisy at all and we had no issues with our booking.

Read all Red Bed and Breakfast reviews
Nightingale Hostel and Guesthouse 79%

9. Nightingale Hostel and Guesthouse

Hostel
8, Budapeshta Str

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 69%

Facilities 77%

Location 91%

Safety 78%

Staff 82%

Value 81%

45 out of 56 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Nightingale Hostel and Guesthouse

07 Sep 2017 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Great staff. One day we were offered pancakes for breakfast. Quite location.

would recommend this property

18 May 2017 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

friendly, helpfull,

would recommend this property

Read all Nightingale Hostel and Guesthouse reviews
Orient Express Hostel Sofia 74%

10. Orient Express Hostel Sofia

Hostel
Balkan street 2

Atmosphere 72%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 68%

Location 78%

Safety 78%

Staff 66%

Value 76%

7 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Orient Express Hostel Sofia

17 Aug 2015 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff - even if we have mistaken our reservation there was no problem with staying. Staff was also helpful with managing parking.

would recommend this property

13 Sep 2014 66%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Great location, although a bit hard to find especially if arriving after dark. Neighborhood looks dicey, but we had no problems. Easy walking distance from Bus/train station and city center. Unique market street just around the corner. Great shower.

would recommend this property

Read all Orient Express Hostel Sofia reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sofia?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Sofia hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Sofia. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Sofia

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Sofia. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!