Website feedback

Canape Connection Guesthouse

12 A William Gladstone Street, Sofia, Bulgaria

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 83%

Location 95%

Safety 86%

Staff 98%

Value 92%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Café
  • Cots available
  • Express check-in / out
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • WiFi

Important Information

Reception hours: 10:00 – 18:00
Check-in for guest arriving after 18:00 is possible after arrangement in advance (over e-mail or phone). Check-in: after 14:00
Even though our reception works from 10 AM to 6 PM we are available around the clock for any information or assistance you might need!

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sofia?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 83%

Location 95%

Safety 86%

Staff 98%

Value 92%

Showing 41-50 of 69 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: The staff was very friendly, welcoming and helpful. The location is good, within a waling distance of all you need to see and do in the city. Wes stayed at the double private room which was very nicely decorated and cozy.

Disliked: All the bathroom and kitchen facilities were very clean. I would only recommend the owners to think of some locks in the common shower space to increase privacy.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: They made me feel like i was at home. Nadia was so nice and helpful.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Everything was perfect. The atmosfer, the friendly staff, the location and the hostel itself, made me change my travel plan and stay more nights in Sofia.

Disliked: I don't think there is something I dislike.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Centrally Located,Easy access to travel around.not to mention about getting lost,but to our own Fault.Very Friendly & Homely Staff & always there to give you Advice & tips to travel & eat local food at Divaka.Clean Beds !! Would go again if am due to visit Sofia !!

Disliked: No Lockers,but u can hand in ur personal belongings !! Overall amazing place for the Value u pay for including ur Breakfast..Can't complain.... !!!! Highly DO NOT RECOMMEND ANYONE TO VISIT THE ( ALE HOUSE ) TOTAL RIP OFF PLACE

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference

Liked: We loved absolutely everything, cool staff, location, our great room, pancakes for breakfast...:)

Disliked: Are you kidding? there's nothing we disliked!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This is a kind of family thing.

Disliked: Could have a bigger sign board at the street.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff at this hostel were really friendly. they provided me with a very detailed map, and offered great choices for cheap, traditional eats! The breakfasts they served were also delicious...pancakes, cheese toasties :)

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Very nice atmosphere and helpful staff

Disliked: A bit expencive

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Charming and great staff

Disliked: Beds were on low platforms on the floor

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: friendly staff

Disliked: bit boring, lacked atmosphere.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability