Website feedback

Canape Connection Guesthouse

12 A William Gladstone Street, Sofia, Bulgaria

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 83%

Location 95%

Safety 86%

Staff 98%

Value 92%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Café
  • Cots available
  • Express check-in / out
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • WiFi

Important Information

Reception hours: 10:00 – 18:00
Check-in for guest arriving after 18:00 is possible after arrangement in advance (over e-mail or phone). Check-in: after 14:00
Even though our reception works from 10 AM to 6 PM we are available around the clock for any information or assistance you might need!

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sofia?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 83%

Location 95%

Safety 86%

Staff 98%

Value 92%

Showing 31-40 of 69 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very friendly and welcoming. Good location and very secure.

Disliked: The mattresses on the bed was just a thin sheet of foam so they weren't the most comfortable beds but apart from that it was a really good hostel.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We appreciate your feedback. Thank you! The problem is now solved - we have a brand new mattress installed in the room.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Lovely landlord Ivon (and I need to send him back his map). Great reception at the hostel. The building is fabulous, an old style wooden floored house with wonderful rooms and the BEST part: the bunk beds are super spacious and come equipped with their own little curtains!! So all in all well worth it.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff were great, its small but tolerable inside. The cleaning is alright.

Disliked: No lockers, it lacked a good common area, people were always smoking outdoors at the table.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were very helpful. It was in a brilliant location. It was nice to find a hostel which advertised a kitchen and actually came with one - full hobs, oven, microwave, sandwhich maker.

Disliked: There was no safe in the room. Not allowed to drink in the hostel - not even a glass of wine with our dinner.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: I really liked the staff! Personal was extra-nice and helpful! People at the reception were fantastic! The place is cosy and nice. The street is calm but the area is within the historical part of the city.

Disliked: It was not very clean in the bathroom (I saw cockroach once), the kitchen is tiny but it is not a problem in summer since there is also a nice garden with tables. It is about 2 km walk from the main cathedral and the University building which is around 20 minutes on foot which was a disadvantage for me personally (I was there for the conference and had a heavy backpack to carry every day).

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's a nice place.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Fell like your own home. And the stuff is really helpful!

Disliked: A little bit cold in the room. But problem was fixed with on element that was brought in to the room.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This place really feels like home, the staff were amazingly friendly and helpful! Little things like free real coffee in the morning made it for us. We stayed in a double which was very pleasant. As i was interested about the place and how long they had been open etc, one of the owners gave us a quick tour after people had checked out. The four bed dorms looked really nice but the big dorm upstairs is just about the coolest dorm I've ever seen and I've seen my share! Great location too, what more could you ask for! Ow and gorgeous fresh pancake for breakfast 10/10

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location is great. Staff friendly and helpful. Good vegetarian restaurant two minutes away (and I'm not vegetarian). Stayed in the double room, nearly like a hotel but a hostel price.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very frendly and helpful staff. Location in a nice part in a small street.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability