Website feedback

Reviews of Cafe Hostel Sao Paulo Hostel

Rua Agisse, 152, Vila Madalena, Sao Paulo, Brazil

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 89%

Location 95%

Safety 94%

Staff 97%

Value 96%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Important Information

Age Restrictions:

No persons under 18 years old can book shared rooms

CANCELATIONS POLICIES BY DATES:

*For the New Year Package 2017/2018(27/12/2017 to 04/01/2018) it is necessary to pay 50% of the value of the reservation, at the time booking is submitted. Cancellations will only be processed 30 days prior check-in date. After that time, no deposit refunds will be made. In the event of a no-show the hostel charges the full amount of balance.

*For Summer Season 2018(05/01/2018 to 06/02/2018) it is necessary to pay 50% of the value of the reservation, at the time booking is submitted. Cancellations will only be processed 15 days prior check-in date. After that time, no deposit refunds will be made. In the event of a no-show the hostel charges the full amount of balance.

*For the Carnival Package 2018(07/02/2018 to 17/02/2018) it is necessary to pay 50% of the value of the reservation, at the time booking is submitted. Cancellations will only be processed 30 days prior check-in date. After that time, no deposit refunds will be made. In the event of a no-show the hostel charges the full amount of balance.

* For any other dates not included above, it is necessary to pay 50% of the value of the reservation, at the time booking is submitted. Have to be made 72hs before check-in, otherwise no reimbursement is performed.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sao Paulo?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 89%

Location 95%

Safety 94%

Staff 97%

Value 96%

Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating


03 Apr 2017

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Staff at Cafe Hostel were really friendly and helpful, letting us shower before check-in time as we arrived early morning through the madness of the São Paulo metro. The dorm beds although triple (not much sitting space) were independently attached to the wall meaning no squeaking or movement from fellow dorm mates. The lockers in the room were nice and big, space for a backpack.

Disliked: The kitchen was quite dirty & really needed a microwave, toaster and kettle... and maybe some bowls.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Good area to explore from, close to subway, staff friendly

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Really nice, friendly hostel with a great sitting area for meals or drinks. Close to Vila Madelena metro as well as bars and restaurants. Breakfast with fruit, bread, cheese toasties, cake and coffee was great too!

Disliked: The cafe / breakfast preparation area is really nice - I would have loved it if the hostel also served simple snacks or even dinner options.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Nice area of Sao Paulo in Villa Magdalena and easy to reach city centre from there. Was simple to find, just 5 minutes from subway station. Helpful staff and good facilities. Plenty of restaurants and a supermarket close by.

Disliked: A little quiet when I was there. Not many people interacting.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Liked: Great friendly staff. Felt very safe. Nice chilled vibe.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice staff. Very social atmosphere.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location, staff and good vibes

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very clean rooms and bathrooms. Good facilities but could do with a bit of work.

Disliked: Great hostel, only issue I really had was the lack of locks on the room doors. This would not have been a real issue if the front gate wasn't constantly left open or our room door left open by others staying there

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I really liked the atmosphere here - the staff were really friendly, and it was very laid back. There isn't a huge social area but there's a nice spot to watch films and an area outside to grab drinks and any meals you've cooked. The highlight for me was the kitchen, by hostel standards its a good size and really well stocked, a complete blessing if you like to cook!

Disliked: My only criticism would be the bathrooms - occasionally the toilets were out of loo paper, and the sinks never had any soap. 3 showers for all the girls staying wasn't enough so there was a queue in the morning, and I couldn't always get them to work.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This is one of the best hostels we have stayed during our journey so far. We entered and it directly felt like home. The staff is great, the hostel is clean and the atmosphere is very nice. We stayed in an 11 bed doorm, and there was enough space for everyone and every bed had its own socket and a reading light. The location is perfect as well. The hostel is in a very nice area and close to the metro station. Its easy to get to the city center and the connection to the bus terminal is good as well. We can absolutely recommend Cafe Hostel to everybody who wants to spend some great days in Sao Paolo!

Disliked: Nothing at all! We had a great time!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability