Website feedback

Reviews of Geko Hostel & Pousada Paraty Paraty Hostel

Rua Orlando Carpinelli, 5, Paraty, Brazil

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 79%

Location 94%

Safety 79%

Staff 92%

Value 83%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • BBQ
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • FLEXIBLENRR
  • Free City Maps
  • Hot Showers
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Important Information

Property may require the card security code entered on the site. No amount will be charged, the information will be saved only to validate the policy of no-show. If we can't validate the Card within the following 3 days our system your reservation may be cancelled automatically


Terms and Conditions for group bookings:

- We require a 50% deposit.

- The group may have to be split-up with the Hostel Next Door

depending on availability, group size and configuration of

bedrooms.

- 3 nights minimum stay.

- Up to 15 persons max.

- For group bookings (15 persons max) we require a 30 day notice to

process cancellation.

- Deposits will not be refundable for cancellations with less than 30

days notice.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paraty?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 79%

Location 94%

Safety 79%

Staff 92%

Value 83%

Showing 31-40 of 43 reviews

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The hostels location was the best. We had a barbeque one night and it was one of the best I have ever had. Great Value for money too

Disliked: We arrived late at this hostel due to a long journey from Floro. However the room that we booked was not available for us. So we ended up in a 10 person dorm. The bathroom was a bit dirty and the toilet seat was not fixed correctly.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Paul,

On behalf of our Hostel, please accept my apology for your unpleasant stay. Upon reflection, we realize that some things should’ve been handled differently. This is not the experience neither the hostel nor I want to deliver to our guests. This missed opportunity to give you an enjoyable experience with us is something that we could never abide by. Please accept a compensation of R$200 that will be discounted from your next stay at the Geko Hostel.

Camila.
Manager - Geko

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The american girl who works there

Disliked: The cleanliness, the beds, too hot at night to sleep

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: breakfast on the beach - nice bar, staff were friendly

Disliked: lockers where not in the dorm. room was extremely hot and bathroom, not clean

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: GREAT location and breakfast is great, on the beach. they offer a different kind of meal everyday. staff was very helpful

Disliked: the only way to get to the bus station is walking (15 minutes at least) or by taxi (15 reales). there's one bathroom for 10 people in some rooms and the bathroom wasn't cleaned everyday in my opinion.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Great location, great breakfast..bathrooms cleaned daily

Disliked: Kitchen really too small to use, but lots of great restaurants nearby

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife

Liked: the breakfast and evening meals on the beach were great, really good location.Edwardo at reception was great - helpfull and friendly. good place 2 meet people on weekends but very quiet during the week.

Disliked: the mattresses are really bad and need replacing. there always seemed to be loads of staff around doin nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Loved the beach bar and breakfast on the beach.

Disliked: The en suite bathrooms werent great...

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Right on the beach, spacious rooms, clean toilets. They have their own bar as well which offers cheap and tasty dinner, a free caipirinha on arrival and general good vibes. The staff are really friendly and willing to help you in any way they can.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Chilled out atmousphere, right on the beach loved the meals at the beach bar and free cocktails lovely touch, really helpful staff did whatever they could for us.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Alot, the breakfast is one of the best in South America!! On the beach, its beautiful,Great staff!!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks Sam!!!

We hope to have you here again!!

:)
Geko Staff!

Check Availability