Website feedback

Reviews of HI Hostel Chapada - Lencois Lencois Hostel

Rua Urbano Duarte 121, Chapada Diamantina, Lencois, Brazil

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 90%

Location 92%

Safety 94%

Staff 90%

Value 89%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • BBQ
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Hot Showers
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Important Information

For the convenience of checking in before 12 noon OR checking out AFTER 11am:
- Early Check in and Late Check out FEE: covers early entry to room and breakfast OR remain in Hostel and use of Hostels's facilities until 9 pm - Subject to availability.
- EARLY Check in fee and LATE Check out fee:
For dorm: R$ 25
For private double room: 1/2 daily rate.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lencois?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 90%

Location 92%

Safety 94%

Staff 90%

Value 89%

Showing 1-10 of 22 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Great relaxing atmosphere, delicious breakfast, friendly staff.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest, thank you for your rating. We appreciate your choosing to stay with us at HI Hostel Chapada. It is our goal to make all possible to please our clients and make sure they get the best out of their time here in Lencois. We hope you come back for more fun. Obrigado, Juan

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff were amazing. Very friendly and excellent knowledge of area and National park. Hostel was clean with extra bathrooms. Breakfast was wonderful and staff were constantly willing to talior to your individual needs.

Disliked: NA

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you so much Carmel for your taking the time to rate our services. It was a pleasure hosting you, we are happy you managed to saty more days here in Lençóis and chose to stay here at Hostel Chapada. We appreciate your kindness we hope you come back for more fun. Best regards, Christian

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very nice hostel.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you so much Horacio for your evaluating of our services. Your comments are fuel to our staff keep up with the hard work to please our guests. We hope you come back for more adventures. Obrigado, Juan

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The staff were extremely helpful! It was easy to plan expeditions and the guides the hostel works with are fantastic.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Kate, it was our pleasure to host you and have your pleasant personality among our family. Your kind words motivates our staff to keep up with the good work. We hope to see you and your friends back here soon.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: clean, great breakfast and very helpful staff. the 3 day/2 night trek we did with Flor was awesome and we recommend it to everyone.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Garden, organised trips, possibility to stay after check out and leave luggage without paying, free pick up from station.

Disliked: Breakfast - was tasty but after 7:45 (was till 8:30) half of food was gone and it was not replaced.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Cleanliness really great, very attentive staff, safe and orderly (they have surveillance cameras) and the location is quite convenient. Breakfast was a good surpeise too.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: This is a nice hostel. It has a spacious common rooms and outdoor area.I checked also the hostel Pousada Daime Sono were a dorm bed costs 30 Reais, so 10 Reais less than this hostel. They have also Wifi and a kitchen, but I stayed more in this HI hostel because of the spacious common rooms and outdoor area.

Disliked: Too many rules printed on the wall. They wake people up in the morning for breakfast.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We wish you had gone to Daime Sono for 5 USD less, because you deserve such minusculous and noisy place. We understand messy people do not appreciate organized places. We pride ourselves for going by Hostelling International guidelines. YOur reservation was for one night only and you chose to stay for ONE WEEK because, as you wrote on your review here at the Hostel, you appreciated our abundant breakfast, cleanliness and friendliness.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Staff nice, helpfull for all request taxi,airplane tickets, activities, safety.highly recommended.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Nice location, good services.

Disliked: Nothing actually.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Obrigado Andre por sua avaliação. Ficamos felizes que voce tenha escolhido o HI Hostel Chapada para se hospedar em Lençóis e que tenhas gostado de sua estadia aqui conosco. Esperamos que voltes em breve. Abraços, Juan

Check Availability