Website feedback

Reviews of Green House Hostel & Camping Foz do Iguacu Hostel

Rua Edmundo de Barros 621, Foz do Iguacu, Brazil

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 89%

Location 91%

Safety 97%

Staff 95%

Value 94%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free city tour
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Microwave
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Parking
  • PlayStation
  • Pool Table
  • Swimming Pool
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Foz do Iguacu?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 89%

Location 91%

Safety 97%

Staff 95%

Value 94%

Showing 21-30 of 53 reviews

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: O ambiente bastante acolhedor, e o café da manhã bom

Disliked: Reservei para o quarto de 6 camas apenas de meninas, no site dizia que tinha banheiro privativo, quando lá cheguei o banheiro era partilhado com outros quartos, incluindo rapazes.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: the staff absolutely made this hostel - they were so friendly and helpful and helped me plan the rest of my trip round Brazil. we laughed and talked and they serve burgers the size of your head (no exaggeration), so who cares if it is not the most stylish hostel i have ever stayed in...

Disliked: n/a

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff is extremely friendly and hospitable, they make you feel at home. The room we stayed in was clean, and spacious, with a nice hot shower. The breakfast was anazing! They made homemade breads and pastries! Also, only a ten minute walk to sone very cool outdoor restaurants and sports bars.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff, easy to get the bus to Iguazy falls, nice garden, good breakfast and safe.

Disliked: We couldnt pay by credit/debit card, only by cash!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly Staff, Very big house with everything you need. Perfect Location to discover Iguacu Falls, Bird Park and many more...

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff are extremely helpful and very friendly. Hostel is handy for the bus to the falls and close to a large supermarket. Breakfast is basic but nice.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Incredibly helpful staff, we made an error with our booking and they allowed us to cancel our second night free of charge, which was very kind. Great atmosphere and cooking facilities. Lovely garden, pool, bbq area etc, close to big supermarket, main bus stops to visit falls etc. Communal laptop and good wifi. Reccomend.

Disliked: Basic breakfast but really not a big deal. 6 dorm room had some street noise, bring earlplugs. Rest of rooms face the wonderful garden, I think. Blankets on bed smelt a little funny.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We loved this hostel and will recommend to anyone visiting the area! It is great value for money. The staff were lovely. It's a great place to relax and is close to the town and bus stops! We didn't want to leave!!

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Easy to find, very helpful guy on the desk when we arrived, pointed us to the bus stops we needed.

Disliked: It was empty when we stayed - a little out of season but not by much, so we were a little surprised. Kitchen was a bit dingy, as was our room, which had a very hard mattress. Fine for a night to see the Iguaçu Falls, but wouldn't have wanted to stay any longer really.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly stuff who were helpful in anything you were asking for.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability