Website feedback

Reviews of Green House Hostel & Camping Foz do Iguacu Hostel

Rua Edmundo de Barros 621, Foz do Iguacu, Brazil

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 89%

Location 91%

Safety 97%

Staff 95%

Value 94%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free city tour
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Microwave
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Parking
  • PlayStation
  • Pool Table
  • Swimming Pool
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Foz do Iguacu?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 89%

Location 91%

Safety 97%

Staff 95%

Value 94%

Showing 11-20 of 53 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were really helpful and friendly. I stayed there for a week, so the staff gave me some great tips to fill my time. There was a pretty chilled atmosphere.The steak and burger cooked by Eddie were both absolutely superb and well worth the R$40 in my opinion. They are both absolutely huge!

Disliked: No complaints at all!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Amazing staff! Friendly and helpful! Spacious, room for doing whatever activity you want. Great food offered at hostel.

Disliked: A little bit "worn" facilities.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Fantastic staff, very clean

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff, great atmosphere, great food and very well located for visiting all the main sights!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Most of staff helpfu/friendly. Good breakfast. Good common areas/pool. Near supermarket/bus routes to falls.

Disliked: Kitchen a little small. Water kept being switched off.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Grasiela was a very helpful hostel host and she made my stay very comfortable. Saul was very helpful as well - both speak great English. Even though it was not overly busy, the atmosphere was great and very relaxed, was nice to unwind after busy days at the Falls. Clean and spacious dorms with A/C, and large lockers. Location is very central, supermarket down the road and public transport is nearby (only 1-2 blocks). Having a pool made the stay even better given the extreme heat, and lying in the hammocks watching the sun set was beautiful.

Disliked: N/A

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The chef does awesome US-style Blue Cheese Burgers and Argentinean Steaks! You must try them, they are extremely delicious and experty prepared!

Disliked: really nothing to complain about!

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice big dorm and bathroom.Nice building with great garden and pool area for relaxing.Very friendly & helpful staff.5min walk to bus stop going to the falls.Cheap drinks at bar.Free use of pool table (maybe jut free because it wasChristmas Day)

Disliked: Breakfast not great, but sufficient.Food prices in hostel were excessive (charged 80 reals for 2 burgers, yes burgers were very big but despite asking for them to be "well done" they were not edible as still pink on inside & weWaited hours for them).

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: With fantastic staff, this hostel was by far my favourite during my 3 week trip. We arrived on a day when the chef/bartender was off however the lady who checked us in was more than happy to knock us up a Caipirinha and gave us endless tips for our stay. She went to great extents to help me create a surprise present in the form of a helicopter ride for my boyfriend and truely made our stay. When the chef/bartender returned to work the next day we were cooked a fantastic and HUGE steak and burger and provided with a truely memorable evening of food and drink! I'd highly recommend this hostel and would definitely return in the future.

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The room was clean and comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability