Website feedback

Reviews of Balkan Han Hostel Sarajevo Hostel

Dalmatinska 6, Sarajevo, Bosnia And Herzegovina

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 91%

Location 96%

Safety 98%

Staff 94%

Value 95%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • PlayStation
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine

Important Information

Please note:

Cancellation Policy: 2 days before arrival

Check In: Until 23:00
Check Out: 10:00 am

Method of Payment upon the arrival: Cash or credit card!

Breakfast is not included.
TOURIST TAXES ARE NOT INCLUDED AND THEY ARE 1 EURO - 2 BAM PER NIGHT PER PERSON

Reception and the bar is open until 23:00. Garden is available until 22:00 for our guests.
We have no limitations for nice people.

Linen and towels included.

Unfortunately, our hostel is not suitable for wheelchairs at the moment.

For the possibility of our TAXI SERVICE pls. contact us one day before

And inform us about your arrival time at least 24h beforehand.

If you are traveling with a pet you must inform us to check if it's proper to stay with it.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 08:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sarajevo?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 91%

Location 96%

Safety 98%

Staff 94%

Value 95%

Showing 1-10 of 19 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: super friendly stuff and perfect location

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: friendliness of those operating the hostel. Lovely spacious rooms, nice social garden. Clean. Provided helpful advice and welcomed guests with open arms. Suggested a tour of Sarajevo which was worth it (definitely a highlight). Thankyou to Unkas and Ivan!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


16 May 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


13 May 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Had a great time. Staff was cool and even went out partying with us. There is a common area and bar for meeting other travelers. The hostel is centrally located and within walking distance of all important sights. The welcome shot of Rakia definitely woke me up after a long day of travel. Highly recommend a stay.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jan 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: I stayed in this hostel for two nights, the rooms are big and comfortables. Ivan, the hoster, is very friendly and has a lot of hospitality, it was amazing two days in Sarajevo, i really felt in home.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Excellent host, friendly, good location. Secure building, bed are good and the patio is awesome.

Disliked: Curfew is enforced for the terrace but not in the common area even if written. My dorm was nearly into the kitchen. Everybody has view in it and people usually stayed there to talk when terrace is closed so you cannot change in private nor sleep because of the noise. Room are very small, with all the luggage from everybody, you nearly have no space to walk in it, does not make it easy to have clean dorms as well.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Everything was great! Specially the terrace! The owner and staff are super friendly and organize barbeques and put a big screen for matches! The tour they offer is really good too!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Very friendly staff; lockers in each room (big enough for a smaller bag, but not a full size backpack); easy walk to the best places to see; kitchen; clean; towels provided; free wifi; cheap drinks in the bar

Disliked: Only 1 shower

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The friendliest staff I have ever encountered when staying in a hostel. They were very welcoming as soon as we walked in and we hadn't even taken out back packs off yet! They also gave us a welcome drink on arrival and when they found out it was my birthday the next day they all gave me a hug, another drink and sang happy birthday. Just the nicest people and make you a part of the family. They even took us out to the local clubs to hear some cool bands play and hang out with locals! Hands down best place ever and would recommend to everybody.

Disliked: Nothing. It was all excellent.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Quite frankly I would give 10/5 if I could for this hostel. I was only supposed to stay here for 3 days and ended up staying for a week and would still be there now if I could. Unkas went above and beyond, always encouraging guests to take part in activities and you can tell he wants you to make the most of the city that he loves. We went on an amaizing tour guided by Meme around the city which I would strongly reccomend, it was the best tour that I have been on during my travels (if you don't know a lot about the history of Sarajevo, you will have a good insight afterwards). The hostel itself is in a great location, very central and easy to find. The wifi was perfect, the hostel was extremely clean, the garden was lovely, the beds were comfortable and I felt like I was a home most of the time. I can't wait to come back very soon!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability