Website feedback

Pansion Centar Guesthouse

Hadzisulejmanova 19 Sarajevo, Sarajevo, Bosnia And Herzegovina

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 81%

Location 85%

Safety 86%

Staff 82%

Value 89%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Parking
  • WiFi

Important Information

Due to the restricted capacity of the hotel, reservations have to be confirmed at least two days upon arrival. All reservations are active until 6 o'clock in the evening. If you are planning on arriving after, please let us know.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sarajevo?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 81%

Location 85%

Safety 86%

Staff 82%

Value 89%

Showing 1-10 of 19 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel is situated quite close to the center of Sarajevo (10 min walk), but in a very quiet street. The owner was very helpful, picked us up at the station and drove us to the hostel free of charge. Our room was very spacious, and since the hostel has 2 bathrooms, one was always available!

Disliked: The "double bed" was in fact a pull-out sofa, which was quite hard to sleep on, and short for my height (1.87 m).

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Close to the centre. It was quiet there.

Disliked: Would not call it a guesthouse, it is a pretty old house where its family is offering a few beds. Exchanging the old furniture and refurbishing would help a lot.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: they are very friendly

Disliked: any

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good size room. Location was ok, not the best though. Wifi was good. Bathrooms were good. Kitchen was very good and a good size communal area.

Disliked: The owner knocked on our door on two occasions and opened it without us saying come in, I'm 30 yrs old not a child. We could have been asleep, naked or anything else. He seems to think even though he rents the room it's his house and he can enter the room whenever he likes which worried me. The bed is foam on a board which comes out of a sofa, was ok but not a proper bed. The room smelt musty. Toilet may not have been cleaned daily judging by the marks on it.

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Hmmm...can't say that I left here feeling all that happy out the stay. It started out with a major hassle trying to contact the guy by email. The address that was provided got kicked back, so hostelbookers gave me another address which got kicked back. Finally, after about a week and 15 emails going back and forth, I got an email address that worked. This is after I cancelled my first night since i was not able to get ahold of him. When i arrived, he told me that he was not expecting me so soon even though i arrived exactly when I stated in the email. I had to take a cab directly to the property since I did not have a phone with international calling plan, which I would not expect that many travellers would have. I saw that the dorm room was unoccupied, so I asked to take that room hoping to save some money. Well, he charged me the same amount as a single saying that he was unaccustomed to renting the room for only one night. I'm not sure if this is shown in the ad, but the reason that I stayed for only one night is because I was unable to reach him due to his nonfunctional email address. Basically, I didn't argue because I could see it going nowhere. But, on top of this, there was no wifi for the room. I chose the hostel specifically because it was listed as having wifi. To his defense, apparently the router went out 'the day before' and he was unable to fix it that day, which may or may not be the case. But, after getting moved into the room, I never saw him again and the following day's ride to the bus station that he promised did not happen. Pretty undependable overall, but the place was reasonably clean

Disliked: See above

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We had free pick-up room from the bus station which was excellent. clean and tidy room. very warm feeling. it takes only 3 minutes to walk to the cathedral. there was a very detailed and organised set of information about sarajevo. would defo recommend if you need a budget stay in the centre

Disliked: Better ask the owner to turn on the boiler if you need a hot shower at night.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was just like a flat with some rooms...not really a hostel where to meet people. I liked the TV and kitchen.

Disliked: The owner was friendly but I just saw him twice all the time.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: its a family-run hostel, which made it cosy. and its really near to the old town.the owners although are hardly seen were very helpfulgreat place if u need want to just relax and take in te atmosphere, go back to a nice quiet place.

Disliked: .

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I thought this was one of the best places we stayed on our trip round europe. the flat was kitted out with everything you might need and the kitchen ever had the basic cooking stuff! it was amazing! it was incredible value and the tourist info pack offered was more than enough to keep us entertained. the english tv channels were great fun and the pick up from the train station and some interesting conversation were just great. i will be staying here on my next trip to sarejavo.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The homely feel of the place...it is not made up of characterless rooms leading off a long sterile corridor, as so many hostel/hotel rooms can be, but a fully-equipped and tastefully-decorated apartment. After being picked up from the station and shown around by the friendly owner, you are free to come and go as you please from the apartment, which is located a 5 minute walk from the center of town. Perfect!

Disliked: The "bed" was not particularly comfortable (it was a hard sofa-bed) and there were no light-blocking curtains/shutters to close at night, but these are small niggles about an otherwise lovely place.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability