Website feedback

Reviews of Tower Hostel Sarajevo Hostel

Hadzisabanovica 15, Sarajevo, Bosnia And Herzegovina

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 72%

Location 81%

Safety 90%

Staff 82%

Value 86%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Important Information

Double and Twin rooms are intended ONLY for couples and single women (no single men please). Family rooms for actual families (not groups of non-related single males). Female dorm rooms are only for female guests.

All rooms are intended ONLY for couples, families and single women (no single men please). The same applies for on-site camping besides our place.

Our hostel only takes foreign nationals as guests (no local customers - thank you) !

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • Lockout
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sarajevo?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 72%

Location 81%

Safety 90%

Staff 82%

Value 86%

Showing 1-10 of 32 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It felt very safe, the owner was very caring towards his guests and property. The view from the hostel balcony was lovely. The owner was extremely helpful amending our date as requested and provided us with very usurp information regarding transport to and from bus stations and around the city.

Disliked: Walking back in the dark alone.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is near the centre, 5 minutes walk to old town. The atmosphere is very authentic. And the staff was very friendly, it was pleasent stay and I would recommend it.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Free pickup from the train station! Staff is very freindly, they talk a lot and are very, very clear about the rules/ services, facilities in the hostel. We booked a private room and it was excellent clean everywhere; It looked more like a hotel than a hostel!

Disliked: More a hotel than a hostel: if you want to use the kitchen, you have to pay them 10 euro's! (In Sarajevo you can eat at a restaurant for only 10 euro's for 2 persons!)

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff was really friendly and open to talk about history of the city and country, which we like a lot. The hostel was VERY clean and our room was quiet and confortable. The owners provide a lot of information and were open to satisfy all of our needs during our stay in Sarajevo.

Disliked: Nothing especial to mention.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The staff have been really helpful and friendly, especially talkative. What I liked the most from this property was that this hostel is the cleanest one I have ever stayed at, as I see they clean the rooms everyday.

Disliked: Havig a hot shower is hard because the boiler ony persists 2-3 minutes, which means if you wish to shower with hot water, you can only do what in 2 mins, or max. 5 mins.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The owner was very nice and helpfull and he provided a free pickup from bus station. Location us very near the center and the rooms were clean and warm.

Disliked: Only downthing is there is no wi-fi in the hostel but im sure they will put it!

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We were picked up from the railway station for free and were taken back at 6 am for 7.50 Euro (as a couple). Very Clean.

Disliked: No Kitchen. Special hosts. (Checked our ID on arrival before talking to us.). Lockout between 12 and 4pm.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: it was cheap

Disliked: We were a group of 8 persons, 2 couples and 4 boys and we booked 2 double rooms and 2 twin rooms. The hostel personel told us that the 4 boys cannot stay in the twin rooms and they gave us a 4 room dorm in some sort of a basement (below ground floor) at the same price as the twin rooms that we booked which was not nice at all.We found out that this is the policy of the hostel but still we dont agree with it because it was nothing wrong to stay in twin rooms (the confort is different).Also one of the double rooms that we had was not connected directly to the hall way it was going through another room where some persons were supposed to sleep which is a big inconvenient especially if you want to come back late in the night.We came there by car , the parking was written that is free of charge but they charged us 10E for the parking.Also the checkout time is between 10 and maximum 11 in the morning wich is different than all the other properties where is 12:00 noon especially if you dont want to wake up early or you want to visit something in the morning.The rooms were realtively clean and the sheets were recently changed so we had no problems on this matter.The host person was quite nice and talked to us and recommended us some sights to see in Sarajevo but we didnt like the rest of the issues we described above.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, near the old town with wonderful view! Hostel is very clean and comfortable. Between 11 am. and 4:30 pm. hostel is closed because of the clinning. In my opinion it is not a problem for visitors. Other time everyone can go out and come back whenever they want. The owners are very helpful so we highly recommend.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: - very close to the center- very safe - the staff opens the door to every single person even in the middle of the night (you don't get the keys from the building)- clean- people who run the hostel very much like to talk about Bosnia and the war and relationships with other countries etc.

Disliked: - you dont get keys from the building and you need to ring the doorbell every time (even if you come at 3AM)- lock-out: cca 12AM-4PM- the staff sometimes speaks too much.... But I would recommend the hostel to everybody - very authentic experience

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability