Website feedback

Reviews of Haris Youth Hostel Sarajevo Hostel

Vratnik Mejdan 37, Sarajevo, Bosnia And Herzegovina

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 94%

Location 82%

Safety 95%

Staff 96%

Value 97%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 09:00

Latest Check-out: 22:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sarajevo?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 94%

Location 82%

Safety 95%

Staff 96%

Value 97%

Showing 1-10 of 33 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Aug 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The perfect place to stay in Sarajevo! Haris is a very nice host and the location is beautiful.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating


24 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice hostel with great environment and great location. Staff are brilliant, very helpful and friendly.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great hospitality and the owner is extremely helpful. Would recommend to book a pick up service with the hostel in advance as it is not easy to walk up the hill if you have roller bags. They organize great city tour too.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: walked all the way up the GIANT hill only to be moved to the city hostel! was a blessing in disguise to be fair as i dont think i could be faced to walk up that hill 2 or 3 times a day - especially in the summer heat. The city hostel was nice. Not much atmosphere but maybe that's because it was empty. Nice lounge and kitchen. The staff were really lovely. We were put in a four bed dorm and luckily there were only two of us as the room was simply tiny.

Disliked: no water after 10pm. Stayed at another hostel in town which didn't have this problem.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: In a really nice neighbourhood, beautiful view of Sarajevo. The breakfast was amazing, one of the best hostel breakfasts I've had and it was free when booking online. Staff were very helpful and booked a minibus for me.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The person who is running the hostel was very friendly. The hostel just had a very friendly atmosphere.

Disliked: If you want to arrive at the hostel very early in the morning, I would recommend emailing the hostel about your time of arrival.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff picked up from the bus station, which was so helpful. The owner Haris is a really lovely person. There was a free BBQ and welcome beer on the night that we got there. The hostel was very clean, great common room + kitchen, good showers, free hairdryer and computers. We went on Haris' tour of Sarajevo, which I cannot reccomend more! It was really interesting he had loads of really interesting stories and was full of local knowledge and history.

Disliked: The hostel is up a hill from the old square! The WiFi was a bit dodgy while we were there - but it was being fixed at the time so I think we were just unfortunate.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Haris, the owner, is absolutely awesome. He was funny and cooked a good breakfast every morning. I forgot my camera in the hostel, and he offered to mail it back to my address in the United States. Truly a standup guy. The view from the hostel is incredible, the common room is comfy, and it has a great atmosphere. People complain about the hill, but honestly, it's really not that bad.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Haris Youth Hostel has been one of the best hostels I have stayed at on my four months of travelling around Europe. It's a very warm and welcoming hostel and Haris has done an amazing job at adding his personal touches. From the moment I arrived he was more than welcoming and accomidating! He provided me with all the information needed to make my stay in Bosnia all the more enjoyable! I would be happy to recommend this hostel to anyone traveling in Bosnia! Thank you Haris.

Disliked: Absolutely nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Feels like home. So relaxed and the other travellers there are also really mellow and cruisy. The crowd that was there when I was, was great and stayed in most nights, drinking, playing chess/backgammon and having a chat.

Disliked: Nothing wrong with the property at all other that the hill you have to leg it up to get there!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability